Scott County Board of Supervisors January 2, 2013 8:00 a.m.

The Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Sunderbruch, Cusack, Earnhardt, Hancock and Minard present. Auditor Roxanna Moritz presided as temporary chair.

Chief Judge Bobbi Alpers administered the Oath of Office for County Auditor Roxanna Moritz.

Chief Judge Bobbi Alpers administered the Oath of Office for County Sheriff Dennis Conard.

Chief Judge Bobbi Alpers administered the Oath of Office for County Supervisors Jim Hancock and Tom Sunderbruch.

Moved by Sunderbruch, seconded by Hancock a motion that Larry Minard serve as Chair of the Board of Supervisors. All Ayes.

Moved by Cusack, seconded by Earnhardt a motion that Jim Hancock serve as Vice-Chair of the Board of Supervisors. All Ayes.

Moved by Cusack, seconded by Hancock approval of official bonds for various county officers. All Ayes.

Moved by Hancock, seconded by Earnhardt approval of the following committee chair appointments. All Ayes.

Facilities and Economic Development – Supervisor Sunderbruch

Human Resources – Supervisor Hancock

Finance & Intergovernmental – Supervisor Cusack

Health & Community Services – Supervisor Earnhardt

Moved by Cusack, seconded by Earnhardt a motion to adjourn. All Ayes.

Larry Minard, Chair of the Board Scott County Board of Supervisors

ATTEST: Roxanna Moritz
Scott County Auditor

## \*AMENDMENT TO THE MINUTES

On January 31, 2013, moved by Sunderbruch, seconded by Earnhardt a motion to amend the minutes of the January 2, 2013 Board of Supervisors Organizational Meeting to reflect that the motion by Hancock, which was seconded by Earnhardt, to approve

committee chair appointments also included moving a resolution approving appointments of Supervisors and the Scott County Administrator to the following Boards and Commissions pursuant to the resolution included in the January 2, 2013 Committee of the Whole packet, noting that the terms of the appointments begin January 2, 2013 and end December 31, 2013. All Ayes.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the following appointments for a term beginning January 2, 2013 and ending December 31, 2013 are hereby approved:

Bi-State Regional Commission	Supervisor Minard Supervisor Earnhardt Supervisor Sunderbruch	
City/School/County	Supervisor Minard Dee Bruemmer	
Emergency Management Commission	Supervisor Hancock	
Region 9 Transportation Policy	Supervisor Cusack	
River Bend Transit, Inc.	Supervisor Earnhardt	
Scott County REAP	Supervisor Earnhardt	
Scott County Watershed Cabinet	Supervisor Cusack	
Seventh Judicial District	Supervisor Minard	
Court Services Board		
Urban Transportation Policy	Supervisor Cusack	
Waste Management Commission of Scott	Supervisor Sunderbruch	
County	Supervisor Hancock (alternate)	
Region 9 Chief Elected Official Board/ Workforce Development	Supervisor Cusack	

2) This resolution	shall take	effect	immediately	/
--------------------	------------	--------	-------------	---

_arry Minard, Chair of the Board
Scott County Board of Supervisors
book County Board of Capervisors

ATTEST: Roxanna Moritz
Scott County Auditor