Scott County Board of Supervisors January 2, 2015 8:00 a.m.

The Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Sunderbruch, Earnhardt and Hancock present. Auditor Roxanna Moritz presided as temporary chair. The Board recited the pledge of allegiance.

District Court Judge Mark Cleve administered the Oath of Office for County Recorder Rita Vargas.

District Court Judge Mark Cleve administered the Oath of Office for County Attorney Mike Walton.

District Court Judge Mark Cleve administered the Oath of Office for County Treasurer Bill Fennelly.

District Court Judge Mark Cleve administered the Oath of Office for County Supervisor Carol Earnhardt.

District Court Judge Mark Cleve administered the Oath of Office for County Supervisor Diane Holst.

District Court Judge Mark Cleve administered the Oath of Office for County Supervisor Brinson Kinzer.

Moved by Hancock, seconded by Earnhardt a motion that Tom Sunderbruch serve as Chair of the Board of Supervisors. All Ayes.

Following his election, Supervisor Sunderbruch presided as permanent Chair.

Moved by Earnhardt, seconded by Kinzer a motion that Jim Hancock serve as Vice-Chair of the Board of Supervisors. All Ayes.

Moved by Hancock, seconded by Earnhardt approval of the following committee chair appointments. All Ayes.

Facilities and Economic Development – Supervisor Earnhardt Human Resources – Supervisor Kinzer Finance & Intergovernmental – Supervisor Hancock Health & Community Services – Supervisor Holst

Moved by Earnhardt, seconded by Hancock approval of official bonds for various county officers. All Ayes.

Moved by Hancock, seconded by Earnhardt that the following resolution be approved. All Ayes.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the following appointments for a term beginning January 2, 2015 and ending December 31, 2015 are hereby approved:

Bi-State Regional Commission Supervisor Sunderbruch

Supervisor Earnhardt

Supervisor Holst

City/School/County Supervisor Sunderbruch

Dee Bruemmer

Emergency Management Commission Supervisor Hancock MH/DS Governing Board of Directors Supervisor Earnhardt Region 9 Transportation Policy Supervisor Earnhardt

RIA Development Group

River Bend Transit, Inc.

Supervisor Lamilatut

Supervisor Sunderbruch

Supervisor Holst

Scott County REAP Supervisor Holst

Scott County Watershed Cabinet Supervisor Kinzer

Seventh Judicial District

Supervisor Earnhardt

Court Services Board

Urban County Coalition Supervisor Earnhardt Supervisor Hancock

Urban Transportation Policy

Waste Management Commission of

Supervisor Flancock

Supervisor Flancock

Supervisor Supervisor Sunderbruch

Scott County Supervisor Hancock (alternate)

Workforce Development/ Supervisor Kinzer Region 9 Elected Official Board

2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

Moved by Earnhardt, seconded by Hancock that the following resolution be approved. All Ayes.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the North Scott Press and the Quad City Times are hereby appointed as Scott County Official newspapers for a one year period ending on December 31, 2015 subject to meeting all requirements as stated in the Iowa Code. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

Moved by Earnhardt, seconded by Hancock at 8:12 a.m. a motion to adjourn. All Ayes.

Tom Sunderbruch, Chair of the Board Scott County Board of Supervisors

ATTEST: Roxanna Moritz
Scott County Auditor