Scott County Board of Supervisors January 4, 2016 8:00 a.m.

The Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Holst, Sunderbruch, Earnhardt, Kinzer and Hancock present. Treasurer William Fennelly presided as temporary chair. The Board recited the pledge of allegiance.

Fennelly requested nominations for Chair of the Board of Supervisors. Sunderbruch moved and Earnhardt seconded a motion nominating Jim Hancock to serve as Chair. Kinzer moved and Holst seconded a motion nominating Diane Holst to serve as Chair. Roll Call: Sunderbruch, Earnhardt and Hancock voted Aye on the Hancock nomination. Holst and Kinzer voted Nay.

Fennelly requested nominations for Vice-Chair of the Board of Supervisors. Hancock moved and Sunderbruch seconded a motion nominating Carol Earnhardt as Vice-Chair. Kinzer moved and Holst seconded a motion nominating Diane Holst to serve as Vice-Chair. Roll Call: Sunderbruch, Earnhardt and Hancock voted Aye on the Earnhardt nomination. Holst and Kinzer voted Nay.

Following his election, Supervisor Hancock presided as permanent Chair.

Moved by Earnhardt, seconded by Kinzer approval of the following committee chair appointments. All Ayes.

Facilities and Economic Development – Supervisor Earnhardt Human Resources – Supervisor Kinzer Finance & Intergovernmental – Supervisor Sunderbruch Health & Community Services – Supervisor Holst

Moved by Earnhardt, seconded by Sunderbruch that the following resolution be approved. All Ayes.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the following appointments for a term beginning January 4, 2016 and ending December 31, 2016 are hereby approved:

Bi-State Regional Commission Supervisor Sunderbruch

Supervisor Earnhardt Supervisor Holst

Supervisor Hoist

Supervisor Sunderbruch
County Administrator

Supervisor Holst

Supervisor Earnhardt

Supervisor Holst

Supervisor Sunderbruch

Supervisor Kinzer Supervisor Kinzer

City/School/County

Emergency Management Commission

MH/DS Governing Board of Directors
Region 9 Transportation Policy

RIA Development Group

Scott County REAP

Scott County Watershed Cabinet

Seventh Judicial District Court Services Board Urban County Coalition

Urban Transportation Policy
Waste Management Commission of
Scott County
Workforce Development/
Region 9 Elected Official Board

Supervisor Earnhardt

Supervisor Earnhardt
Supervisor Hancock
Supervisor Holst
Supervisor Sunderbruch
Supervisor Hancock
Supervisor Kinzer

2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

Scott County Auditor

Moved by Kinzer, seconded by Holst that the following resolution be approved. All Ayes.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the North Scott Press and the Quad City Times are hereby appointed as Scott County official newspapers for a one year period ending on December 31, 2016 subject to meeting all requirements as stated in the Iowa Code. 2) That the newspapers do not charge more than what is set by the Iowa Department of Administrative Services in accordance with Section 618.11 of the Code of Iowa. 3) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

Moved by Earnhardt, seconded by Holst at 8:23 a.m. a motion to adjourn. All Ayes.

Jim Hancock, Chair of the Board
Scott County Board of Supervisors

ATTEST: Roxanna Moritz