Scott County Board of Supervisors January 2, 2018 8:00 a.m.

The Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Beck, Earnhardt, Holst, Kinzer and Knobbe present. Treasurer William Fennelly presided as temporary chair. The Board recited the pledge of allegiance.

Fennelly requested nominations for Chair of the Board of Supervisors. Earnhardt moved and Beck seconded a motion nominating Tony Knobbe to serve as Chair. Roll Call: All Ayes.

Fennelly requested nominations for Vice-Chair of the Board of Supervisors. Knobbe moved and Earnhardt seconded a motion nominating Ken Beck as Vice-Chair. Kinzer moved and Holst seconded a motion nominating Brinson Kinzer to serve as Vice-Chair. Roll Call: Beck, Earnhardt and Knobbe voted Aye on the Beck nomination. Holst and Kinzer voted Nay.

Following his election, Supervisor Knobbe presided as permanent Chair.

Moved by Earnhardt, seconded by Beck approval of the following committee chair appointments. All Ayes.

Facilities and Economic Development – Supervisor Beck Human Resources – Supervisor Kinzer Health & Community Services – Supervisor Holst Finance & Intergovernmental – Supervisor Earnhardt

Moved by Earnhardt, seconded by Kinzer approval of official bonds for various county officers. All Ayes.

Moved by Earnhardt, seconded by Beck that the following resolution be approved. All Ayes.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the following appointments for a term beginning January 2, 2018 and ending December 31, 2018 are hereby approved:

Bi-State Regional Commission Supervisor Knobbe

Supervisor Beck Supervisor Earnhardt Supervisor Tony Knobbe

City/School/County Supervisor Tony Knobbe

County Administrator Mahesh Sharma

Supervisor Carol Earnhardt Supervisor Diane Holst Supervisor Carol Earnhardt Supervisor Diane Holst Supervisor Tony Knobbe Supervisor Brinson Kinzer

Emergency Management Commission IRVM Planning & Steering Committee MH/DS Governing Board of Directors Region 9 Transportation Policy

RIA Development Group Scott County REAP Scott County Watershed Cabinet Seventh Judicial District Court Services Board Urban County Coalition

Urban Transportation Policy
Waste Management Commission of
Scott County
Workforce Development/
Region 9 Elected Official Board

Lower Cedar Watershed
2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

Supervisor Brinson Kinzer Supervisor Diane Holst

Supervisor Tony Knobbe Supervisor Carol Earnhardt Supervisor Ken Beck Supervisor Ken Beck

Supervisor Brinson Kinzer

Supervisor Brinson Kinzer

Moved by Earnhardt, seconded by Holst that the following resolution be approved. All Ayes.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the North Scott Press, and the Quad City Times, are hereby appointed as Scott County official newspapers for a one year period ending on December 31, 2018 subject to meeting all requirements as stated in the Iowa Code. 2) That the newspapers do not charge more than what is set by the Iowa Department of Administrative Services in accordance with Section 618.11 of the Code of Iowa. 3) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

Moved by Kinzer, seconded by Earnhardt at 8:07 a.m. a motion to adjourn. All Ayes.

Tony Knobbe, Chair of the Board Scott County Board of Supervisors

ATTEST: Roxanna Moritz
Scott County Auditor