Scott County Board of Supervisors December 26, 2019 5:00 p.m.

The Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Knobbe, Croken, Kinzer, Maxwell and Beck present. The Board recited the Pledge of Allegiance.

Moved by Beck, seconded by Maxwell a motion approving the minutes of the December 10, 2019 Committee of the Whole Meeting and the minutes of the December 12, 2019 Regular Board Meeting. All Ayes.

Moved by Croken, seconded by Kinzer that the following resolution be approved. All Ayes.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) The 2018 property taxes due in September 2019 and March 2020 accrued for Mary Lou Moore, 2514 East 51st Street Unit C, Davenport, Iowa, in the amount of \$2,006.00 including interest are hereby suspended. 2) The County Treasurer is hereby directed to suspend the collection of the above stated taxes thereby establishing a lien on said property as required by law with future collection to include statutory interest, if any. 3) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

Moved by Croken, seconded by Kinzer that the following resolution be approved. All Ayes.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That Scott County hereby approves financial support in the amount of \$15,000 for Humility Homes and Services to operate the winter emergency shelter once again this winter. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

Moved by Maxwell, seconded by Beck that the following resolutions making appointments to various boards and commissions be approved. All Ayes.

Supervisor Kinzer asked if these were all named specifically at the Committee of the Whole meeting.

Supervisor Knobbe said correct.

Supervisor Croken said the consensus of the Board was to look at the issue of refreshing board nominations going forward or closer attention by the Board to the reappointments.

Supervisor Maxwell said he is very thankful that these folks have served or are willing to serve to make our community whole.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointment of Dr. Ann O'Donnell to the Board of Health for a three (3) year term expiring on December 31, 2022 is hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointment of John Rushton, Davenport, to the Citizen's Advisory Board of the Mental Health Institute for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2020 is hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointments of Marty O'Boyle and Mahesh Sharma, to the MEDIC EMS Board for one (1) year terms expiring on December 31, 2020 are hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointment of Tim Huey, Davenport, Iowa, to the Quad City Riverfront Council for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2020 is hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointment of Dave Murcia, to the Partner for Scott County Watersheds Cabinet for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2020 is hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointments of Lori Elam and Katie Schroeder, to the Community Action of Eastern lowa for one (1) year terms expiring on December 31, 2020 are hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointment of Bernie Peeters, Eldridge, to the River Bend Transit Board for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2020 is hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointment of Beth McAleer, Davenport, to the Conservation Board for a five (5) year term expiring on December 31, 2024 is hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointment Amy Kersten to the IRVM Steering Committee (Non-Governmental) for a three (3) year term expiring on December 31, 2022 is hereby approved. 2) That the appointment of Joyce Singh to the IRVM Steering Committee (Non-Governmental) for a three (3) year term expiring on December 31, 2022 is hereby approved. 3) That the appointment of Brittany Ackerland to the IRVM Steering Committee (Governmental) for a three (3) year term, expiring on December 31, 2022 is hereby approved. 4) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointments of Lynn Gibson, Davenport, and Carolyn Scheibe, Eldridge, to the Planning and Zoning Commission for five (5) year terms expiring on January 10, 2025 are hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointment of Diana Contreras, Princeton, to the Benefited Fire District #1 for a three (3) year term expiring on January 10, 2023 is hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointment of Ed Kocal to the Lower Cedar Watershed Management Authority for a one (1) year term expiring on December 31, 2020 is hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the following appointment for an unexpired two (2) year term expiring on December 31, 2020 is hereby approved: Angela Anderson, RN, County Medical Examiner Investigator (CME-I). 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointment of Jazmin Newton-Butt, to the Bi-State Regional Commission for a three (3) year term expiring on December 31, 2022 is hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointment of Jim Tank, Davenport, to the Bi-State Revolving Loan fund for a two (2) year term expiring on December 31, 2021 is hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointment of Daniel Portes, Davenport, to the Compensation Board for an unexpired four (4) year term expiring on June 30, 2021 is hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the appointment of Kevin Cahill, Donahue, to the Library Board for an unexpired six (6) year term expiring on June 30, 2024 is hereby approved. 2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

Moved by Maxwell, seconded by Beck that the following resolution be approved. Roll Call: All Ayes.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) The Scott County Board of Supervisors approves for payment all warrants numbered 302658 through 302681 and 302711 through 302888 as submitted and prepared for payment by the County Auditor, in the total amount of \$1,635,459.03. 2) The Board of Supervisors approves for payment to Wells Fargo Bank all purchase card program transactions as submitted to the County Auditor for review in the amount of \$121,335.43. 3) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

Moved by Maxwell, seconded by Beck at 5:05 p.m. a motion to adjourn. All Ayes.

Tony	Knobbe, Chair of the Board
•	County Board of Supervisors

ATTEST: Roxanna Moritz
Scott County Auditor