Scott County Board of Supervisors January 3, 2022 8:05 a.m.

The Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Beck, Croken, Kinzer, Knobbe and Maxwell present. Due to social distancing concerns relating to COVID19, Supervisors and staff were spaced apart during the meeting with some staff participating electronically. Auditor Kerri Tompkins presided as temporary chair. The Board recited the pledge of allegiance.

Tompkins requested nominations for Chair of the Board of Supervisors. Moved by Maxwell, seconded by Knobbe a motion nominating Ken Beck to serve as Chair. Roll Call: All Ayes.

Moved by Knobbe, seconded by Croken a motion nominating John Maxwell as Vice-Chair. Roll Call: All Ayes.

Following his election, Supervisor Beck presided as permanent Chair.

Moved by Kinzer, seconded by Maxwell approval of the following 2022 committee chair appointments. Roll Call: All Ayes.

Facilities and Economic Development – Supervisor Knobbe Human Resources – Supervisor Kinzer Health & Community Services – Supervisor Croken Finance & Intergovernmental – Supervisor Maxwell

Moved by Maxwell, seconded by Knobbe that the following resolution (1-2022) be approved. Roll Call: All Ayes.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the following appointments for a term beginning January 3, 2022 and ending December 31, 2022 are hereby approved:

0	Supervisor Beck Supervisor Maxwell
	Supervisor Kinzer
City/School/County	Supervisor Croken
	County Administrator Mahesh Sharma
Emergency Management Commission	Supervisor Knobbe
Greater Davenport Redevelopment Corp (GDRC)	Supervisor Knobbe
IRVM Planning & Steering Committee	Supervisor Maxwell
Live Lead Free Quad Cities	Supervisor Knobbe
Lower Cedar Watershed	Supervisor Kinzer
MH/DS Governing Board of Directors	Supervisor Beck
Region 9 Transportation Policy	Supervisor Maxwell
Quad Cities Defense Alliance	Supervisor Knobbe
Scott County REAP	Supervisor Kinzer
Scott County Watershed Cabinet	Supervisor Kinzer

Seventh Judicial District Court Services Board Urban County Coalition

Urban Transportation Policy Waste Management Commission of Scott County Workforce Development/ Region 9 Elected Official Board Supervisor Croken Supervisor Beck Supervisor Maxwell Supervisor Croken Supervisor Beck

Supervisor Kinzer

2) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

Moved by Kinzer, seconded by Croken that the following resolution (2-2022) be approved. Roll Call: All Ayes.

BE IT RESOLVED: 1) That the North Scott Press and the Quad City Times are hereby appointed as Scott County official newspapers for a one year period ending on December 31, 2022 subject to meeting all requirements as stated in the Iowa Code. 2) That the newspapers do not charge more than what is set by the Iowa Department of Administrative Services in accordance with Section 618.11 of the Code of Iowa. 3) This resolution shall take effect immediately.

Moved by Croken, seconded by Knobbe at 8:13 a.m. a motion to adjourn. Roll Call: All Ayes.

Ken Beck, Chair of the Board Scott County Board of Supervisors

ATTEST: Kerri Tompkins Scott County Auditor

A video recording of the meeting is available on the Scott County website at: https://www.scottcountyiowa.gov/board/board-meetings.