Ballot Style 1	Wely W Mitchele	For United States Representative District 1
County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections County Auditor & County Auditor & County Auditor & County County Auditor & County Auditor & County County Auditor & County Auditor & County County Auditor & County Auditor & County Auditor & County County Auditor & County Auditor & County Auditor & County Auditor & County County Auditor & County Auditor &		(Vote for no more than one) Bruce Braley (DEM) David Hartsuch (REP)
		(Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES
		For State Senator District 42 (Vote for no more than one) Frank B. Wood (DEM)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	Shawn Hamerlinck (REP)
amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) Joe Biden, of Delaware	(Write-in vote, if any) For Iowa State Representative District 83 (Vote for no more than one)
PARTISAN OFFICES	John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Steve Smith (DEM) Steven N. Olson (REP)
Straight party voting To yoto for all candidates	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)	(Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES
 Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. 	Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	For Board of Supervisors At Large (Vote for no more than two) Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Jeff Liske (DEM) Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
 Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) 	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) Robert Moses, of Maryland	(Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) Green Party (GRN)	 Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California 	(Vote for no more than one) Roxanna Moritz (DEM) Steve Ahrens (REP)
Libertarian (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF)	James Harris, of California (SWP) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
Socialist Party USA (SPU) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)	Dennis Conard (REP)
	Tom Harkin (DEM) Christopher Reed (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	 Mike Walton (DEM) Hugh Pries (REP)
BALLOT OVER		Write-in vote if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	7 Court be retained in office?
	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Christine Dalton Ploof
Allen's Grove Township	appropriate oval in front of each name.	─ Yes
For Township Trustee (Vote for no more than two)	Supreme Court	No
Robert L. Miller	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
Jerry Wuestenberg	Brent Appel	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
	No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil & Water Conservation	Mark S. Cady	1 1
District Commissioner		Shall the following amendment to the
(Vote for no more than three)	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
C Kathy Henningsen	─ No	
Jane A. Weber	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from
── Molly Regan		"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
,,		mentally incompetent to vote."
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ <u>No</u>	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals	State of Iowa is repealed and the following
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof:
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Larry J. Eisenhauer	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Vote for no more than four)		person convicted of any infamous crime shall
		not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
Michael Ryan	No	─ Yes ─
Jane A. Weber	Terry L. Huitink	No
Bonnie L. Beechum	─ Yes	
Suzy VenHorst		
		-
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Ves	-
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	-
	District 7 Court	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	
	retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	-
	Yes	—
	No	_
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
		_
	<u> </u>	_
	Mary E. Howes	-
	── Yes	-
		_
		_
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	-
_		-
BALLOT OVER	No	-
		·
	Cond 10 DetDat 10.10. "(AC) ALLEN'S CDOVE TOWNSHIP	, II