Ballot Style 3	Wely W Antalah	For United States Representative District 1
Precinct Official's Initials	County Auditor & Commissioner of	(Vote for no more than one)
OFFICIAL BALLOT Elections		Bruce Braley (DEM)
GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA		David Hartsuch (REP)
TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008		(Write-in vote, if any)
(B11) CITY OF BETTENDORF B11		STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.		For Iowa State Representative District 82 (Vote for no more than one) Linda J. Miller (REP)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	
amendment to the Iowa Constitution:	For President and Vice President	(Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	(Vote for no more than one team)	
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) Joe Biden, of Delaware	For Board of Supervisors At Large (Vote for no more than two) Jeff Liske (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES	John McCain, of Arizona (REP)	Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	(Write-in vote, if any)
 name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. 	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
(Vote for no more than one)	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Steve Ahrens (REP)
 Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) 	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) Robert Moses, of Maryland	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff
The following organizations have nominated	Matt Gonzalez, of California	(Vote for no more than one)
candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) Green Party (GRN)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Dennis Conard (REP)
Libertarian (LIB)	James Harris, of California (SWP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF)	Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
Socialist Party USA (SPU) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	Write-in vote for President, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM) Hugh Pries (REP)
	For United States Senator	
	(Vote for no more than one)	(Write-in vote, if any)
_	Tom Harkin (DEM)	
	Christopher Reed (REP)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
BALLOT OVER		

		Chall the following essentiate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	
District Commissioner		
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	No
Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
Molly Regan		any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
		oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
Write-in vote, if any)	No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Mark S. Cady	1 1
\bigcirc	Yes	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council		
(Vote for no more than four)		Summary: Changes the language that
	Daryl L. Hecht	describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	─ Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote."
Jane A. Weber	No	
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	adopted in lieu thereof:
	retained in office?	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
(Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ <u>No</u>	Yes
\bigcirc	- Terry L. Huitink	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	No	
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	_
		-
	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	-
	retained in office?	-
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	_
	Yes	-
	No	-
	Marlita A. Greve	
	─ Yes	-
	No	_
	Mary E. Howes	
	─ Yes	-
	── No	_
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
	─ Yes	–
BALLOT OVER	No	

 BACK Card 22 RptPct 20 "(B11) CITY OF BETTENDORF B11"