Precinct Official's Initials	Waly a Antoloh	For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)
OFFICIAL BALLOT  County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections		Bruce Braley (DEM)
GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008		David Hartsuch (REP)
		(Write-in vote, if any)
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	BETTENDORF B12	STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS  To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:  Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.		For Iowa State Representative District 82 (Vote for no more than one) Linda J. Miller (REP)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)
amendment to the lowa Constitution:	For President and Vice President	COUNTY OFFICES
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	(Vote for no more than one team)	For Board of Supervisors
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	At Large
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Joe Biden, of Delaware	(Vote for no more than two)  Jim Hancock (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES	Colon McOcin (1) (250)	` '
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Jeff Liske (DEM) Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the part	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	(Write-in vote, if any)
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Auditor  To Fill Vacancy  (Vote for no more than one)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
(Vote for no more than one)	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Steve Ahrens (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) Robert Moses, of Maryland	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
	Polich Maday va v vars	(Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominate	d Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California	For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
candidates for only one office:  Constitution Party (CON) Green Party (GRN)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Dennis Conard (REP)
Libertarian (LIB)		(Write-in vote, if any)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL Peace and Freedom (PAF)	James Harris, of California (SWP) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
Socialist Party USA (SPU) Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	Hugh Pries (REP)
•	For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)	(Write-in vote, if any)
1	Tom Harkin (DEM)	
1	Christopher Reed (REP)	
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	
BALLOTOVER		

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONFARTISAN OFFICES	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	◯ Yes
District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	◯ No
Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	PUPLIO MEAGURE
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE  Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
◯ Molly Regan	Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
	Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Agricultural Extension Council		Constitution be adopted?
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Jane A. Weber	No	mentally incompetent to vote."
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of lowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:
	retained in office? Larry J. Eisenhauer	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.  Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	L C NO
	No	
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett Yes	
	No	
		<u></u>
	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	'
	retained in office?	'
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	'
	Yes	'
	○ No	
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
ı	○ No	
	Mary E. Howes	1
	Yes	
	No	<u> </u>
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	'
	Yes	,
<b>BALLOT OVER</b>	◯ No	