Precinct Official's Initials OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008 (B21) CITY OF BETTENDORF B21 INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.		For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one) Bruce Braley (DEM) David Hartsuch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES For Iowa State Representative District 81 (Vote for no more than one) Phyllis Thede (DEM)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	Jamie Van Fossen (REP)
amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) Joe Biden, of Delaware	(Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES For Board of Supervisors At Large
PARTISAN OFFICES STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska	(Vote for no more than two) Jeff Liske (DEM) Jim Hancock (DEM)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Tom Sunderbruch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) Robert Moses, of Maryland	Roxanna Moritz (DEM) Steve Ahrens (REP) Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) Green Party (GRN) Libertarian (LIB)	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one) Dennis Conard (REP)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF) Socialist Party USA (SPU) Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	James Harris, of California (SWP) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey (Write-in vote for President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)	Mike Walton (DEM) Hugh Pries (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	

BALLOT OVER

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office?
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Christine Dalton Ploof Yes
District Commissioner	Supreme Court	No
(Vote for no more than three) Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
Jane A. Weber	retained in office? Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE
Molly Regan	Yes	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
	No	oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	Constitution be adopted?
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that
Michael Ryan	Yes	describes a person who cannot legally vote from "idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Jane A. Weber	No	mentally incompetent to vote."
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	adopted in lieu thereof:
	retained in office? Larry J. Eisenhauer	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
1	No	
1	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	
ı	○ No	
	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
ı	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
ı	Yes	
ı	◯ No	
ı	Marlita A. Greve	
ľ	Yes	
ı	◯ No	
ı	Mary E. Howes	
ı	Yes	
	◯ No	
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
	Yes	
BALLOT OVER	◯ No	