Precinct Official's Initials Ballot Style 7	Wely W Antoluk	For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)
County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections Ele		Bruce Braley (DEM)
		David Hartsuch (REP)
		(Write-in vote, if any)
		STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTION To vote, darken the oval(s) complete Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, w and darke	vrite the person's name on the line provided	For Iowa State Representative District 82 (Vote for no more than one) Linda J. Miller (REP)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)
amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	For President and Vice President	COUNTY OFFICES
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	(Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	For Board of Supervisors At Large
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Joe Biden, of Delaware	(Vote for no more than two)
PARTISAN OFFICES	<b>John McCain</b> , of Arizona (REP)	Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
<b>Straight party voting.</b> To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	(Write-in vote, if any)
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for		(Write-in vote, if any)
<ul> <li>all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.</li> </ul>	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	<b>Bob Barr</b> , of Georgia (LIB)	<b>Roxanna Moritz</b> (DEM)
(Vote for no more than one)	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Steve Ahrens (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) Robert Moses, of Maryland	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
<ul> <li>Republican Party (REP)</li> </ul>		(Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)     Matt Gonzalez, of California	For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) Green Party (GRN)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Dennis Conard (REP)
Libertarian (LIB)	James Harris, of California (SWP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF)	Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
Socialist Party USA (SPU) Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	Hugh Pries (REP)
	For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)	(Write-in vote, if any)
-	Tom Harkin (DEM)	
<b>—</b>	Christopher Reed (REP)	
TURN THE	Write-in vote, if any)	
BALLOT OVER		

 

		Shall the following appreciate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	appropriate oval in front of each name.	─ Yes
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	No
Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
☐ Jane A. Weber	retained in office? Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
─ Molly Regan	∩ Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
	No	oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Mark S. Cady	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	· · ·
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from
── Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Jane A. Weber		mentally incompetent to vote."
		Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof: DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
(Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
$\bigcirc$		Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Terry L. Huitink	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes No	
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	-
	Yes	-
	No	-
	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office? J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	─ Yes	-
	No	-
	Marlita A. Greve	-
	Yes	-
	No	_
	Mary E. Howes	
	Yes	-
	No	-
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	-
	Yes	-
BALLOT OVER	No	

  BACK Card 22 RptPct 60 "(B23) CITY OF BETTENDORF B23"