Ballot Style 8 Precinct Official's Precinct Official's OFFICIAL GENERAL E SCOTT COU TUESDAY, NOVI (B31) CITY OF BE INSTRUCTIONS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, with the oval of the ov	ELECTION NTY, IOWA EMBER 4, 2008 TTENDORF B31 S TO VOTERS y next to your choice, like this: .	For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one) Bruce Braley (DEM) David Hartsuch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES For Iowa State Representative District 82 (Vote for no more than one)
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	FEDERAL OFFICES For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	Linda J. Miller (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES For Board of Supervisors At Large (Vote for no more than two)
PARTISAN OFFICES STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Joe Biden, of Delaware John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	Jim Hancock (DEM) Jeff Liske (DEM) Tom Sunderbruch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one) Roxanna Moritz (DEM) Steve Ahrens (REP)
 Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: 	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) Robert Moses, of Maryland Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California	Michael D. Elliott (NBP) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
Constitution Party (CON) Green Party (GRN) Libertarian (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF) Socialist Party USA (SPU)	 Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California James Harris, of California (SWP) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey 	Dennis Conard (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one) Mike Walton (DEM)
Socialist Workers Party (ŚWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one) Tom Harkin (DEM)	Write-in vote, if any)
TURN THE BALLOT OVER	Christopher Reed (REP)	

_

		Obellaher fellendere sons state total and the Distance
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Yes
District Commissioner	Supreme Court	No
(Vote for no more than three)	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
Jane A. Weber	retained in office? Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE
		Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
Molly Regan	Yes	oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	· · · · · ·
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
☐ Jane A. Weber		mentally incompetent to vote."
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:
	retained in office?	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
(Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ <u>No</u>	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Terry L. Huitink	No
	Yes	
	◯ No	_
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	_
	No	-
	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	_
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	_
	Yes	
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
	No	-
	Mary E. Howes	-
	─ Yes	-
	No	_
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
-	Yes	-
BALLOT OVER	No	-
		·

 BACK Card 6 RptPct 70 "(B31) CITY OF BETTENDORF B31"