Ballot Style 9  Precinct Official's	Wely W Autolik	For United States Representative  District 1  (Vote for no more than one)
Initials OFFICIAL	County Auditor & Commissioner of	Bruce Braley (DEM)
GENERAL ELECTION		David Hartsuch (REP)
SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA		David Hartsdorf (NET)
TUESDAY, NOV	,	(Write-in vote, if any)
(B32) CITY OF BE	ETTENDORF B32	STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS		For Iowa State Representative District 82
To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: .  Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided		(Vote for no more than one)
and darker	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Linda J. Miller (REP)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	
amendment to the lowa Constitution:	For President and Vice President	(Write-in vote, if any)  COUNTY OFFICES
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	(Vote for no more than one team)	For Board of Supervisors
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	At Large
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Joe Biden, of Delaware	(Vote for no more than two)
PARTISAN OFFICES	<u> </u>	Jeff Liske (DEM)
	John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Garaii i aiiii, u Alaska	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)	(Write-in vote, if any)
from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	(Write-in vote, if any)
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)	For County Auditor
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	To Fill Vacancy
questions.  STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)	(Vote for no more than one)  Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
(Vote for no more than one)	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Steve Ahrens (REP)
_		<u> </u>
Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)  Robert Moses, of Maryland	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
Republican Party (REP)		(Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California	For County Sheriff
The following organizations have nominated	Matt Golizalez, of California	(Vote for no more than one)
candidates for only one office:  Constitution Party (CON)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)	<b>Dennis Conard</b> (REP)
Green Party (GRN)	Stewart A. Alexander, of California	
Libertarian (LIB)	James Harris, of California (SWP)	(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Attorney
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF)	Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	To Fill Vacancy
Socialist Party USA (SPU)		(Vote for no more than one)  Mike Walton (DEM)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	Hugh Pries (REP)
	For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	◯ Tom Harkin (DEM)	
	Christopher Reed (REP)	
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	
BALLOT OVER		

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT  Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office?  Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Yes
District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	No
(Vote for no more than three)  Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
Jane A. Weber	retained in office?  Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE
Molly Regan	Yes	<b>Notice to voters:</b> For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
wolly negali		oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark S. Cady	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ No	Summary: Changes the language that
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote."
Jane A. Weber	◯ No	
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof:
	Larry J. Eisenhauer	<b>DISQUALIFIED PERSONS.</b> SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.  Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)		No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	NO NO
	Yes	
	No	_
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	
	No	
	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	Yes	
	◯ No	
	Marlita A. Greve	1
	Yes	
	No	
	Mary E. Howes	1
	Yes	
	No	
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
<b>BALLOT OVER</b>	Yes	
BALLUI UVER	◯ No	