	F	
Ballot Style 10	Wely W Antolnak	For United States Representative District 1
Precinct Official's	wery - minut	(Vote for no more than one)
Initials	County Auditor & Commissioner of	
OFFICIAL	BALLOT Elections	Bruce Braley (DEM)
_ GENERAL ELECTION		
SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA		David Hartsuch (REP)
		\frown
TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008 (B41) CITY OF BETTENDORF B41		(Write-in vote, if any)
		STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS		For Iowa State Representative
To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:		District 82
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided		(Vote for no more than one)
and darken the oval.		Linda J. Miller (REP)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)
amendment to the Iowa Constitution:		
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	For President and Vice President	COUNTY OFFICES
center column.	(Vote for no more than one team)	For Board of Supervisors
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this		At Large
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	(Vote for no more than two)
	Joe Biden, of Delaware	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
		Jim Hancock (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES	John McCain, of Arizona (REP)	Jeff Liske (DEM)
	Sarah Palin, of Alaska	
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)	(Write-in vote, if any)
from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	(*************************************
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for		(Write-in vote, if any)
all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)	For County Auditor
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	To Fill Vacancy
questions.		(Vote for no more than one)
	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	
(Vote for no more than one)	Wayne A. HOOL, of Nevaua	Steve Ahrens (REP)
Oemocratic Party (DEM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
Republican Party (REP)	Robert Moses, of Maryland	\frown
		(Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)	For County Sheriff
The following organizations have nominated	Matt Gonzalez, of California	(Vote for no more than one)
candidates for only one office:		(
	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)	Dennis Conard (REP)
Constitution Party (CON)	Stewart A. Alexander, of California	
Green Party (GRN)	Ciewart A. Alexander, of California	
Libertarian (LIB)		(Write-in vote, if any)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	James Harris, of California (SWP)	For County Attorney
Peace and Freedom (PAF)	Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	To Fill Vacancy
		(Vote for no more than one)
Socialist Party USA (SPU)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	Hugh Pries (REP)
	For United States Senator	\bigcirc
-	(Vote for no more than one)	Write-in vote, if any)
	Tom Harkin (DEM)	
	Christopher Reed (REP)	
—		
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	
BALLOT OVER		

		Obellaher fellendere sons state total and the Distance
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Yes
District Commissioner	Supreme Court	No
(Vote for no more than three)	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
Jane A. Weber	retained in office? Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE
		Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
Molly Regan	Yes	oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
☐ Jane A. Weber		mentally incompetent to vote."
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:
	retained in office?	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
(Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any)	- <u> </u>	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Terry L. Huitink	No
	Yes	
	◯ No	_
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	_
	No	-
	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	_
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	_
	Yes	
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
	No	-
	Mary E. Howes	-
	─ Yes	-
	No	_
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
-	Yes	-
BALLOT OVER	No	-
		·

 BACK Card 6 RptPct 90 "(B41) CITY OF BETTENDORF B41"