Ballot Style 11 Precinct Official's	Waly W Matchel	For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)
Initials OFFICIAL BALLOT County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections		Bruce Braley (DEM)
GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008		David Hartsuch (REP)
		(Write-in vote, if any)
•	ETTENDORF B42	STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.		For Iowa State Representative District 82
		(Vote for no more than one) Linda J. Miller (REP)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)
amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	For President and Vice President	COUNTY OFFICES
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	(Vote for no more than one team)	For Board of Supervisors At Large
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) Joe Biden, of Delaware	(Vote for no more than two)
PARTISAN OFFICES	·	Jeff Liske (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Jim Hancock (DEM) Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Roxanna Moritz (DEM) Steve Ahrens (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) Robert Moses, of Maryland	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
Republican Party (REP)		(Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California	For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) Green Party (GRN)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Dennis Conard (REP)
Libertarian (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	James Harris, of California (SWP) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy
Peace and Freedom (PAF) Socialist Party USA (SPU)		(Vote for no more than one) Mike Walton (DEM)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	Hugh Pries (REP)
	For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	◯ Tom Harkin (DEM)	
•	Christopher Reed (REP)	
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	
BALLOT OVER		

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Yes
District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	No
(Vote for no more than three) Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
Jane A. Weber	retained in office? Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE
Molly Regan	Yes	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
wolly negali		oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark S. Cady	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ No	Summary: Changes the language that
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote."
Jane A. Weber	◯ No	
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof:
	Larry J. Eisenhauer	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector. Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)		No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	NO NO
	Yes	
	No	_
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	
	No	
	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	Yes	
	◯ No	
	Marlita A. Greve	1
	Yes	
	No	
	Mary E. Howes	1
	Yes	
	No	
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
BALLOT OVER	Yes	
BALLUI UVER	◯ No	