Precinct Official's Initials	Wely W Antoloh County Auditor & Commissioner of	For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)
OFFICIAL BALLOT Elections		Bruce Braley (DEM)
GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA		David Hartsuch (REP)
TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008		(Write-in vote, if any)
(B51) CITY OF BETTENDORF B51		STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.		For Iowa State Representative District 82 (Vote for no more than one) Linda J. Miller (REP)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)
amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	For President and Vice President	COUNTY OFFICES
center column.	(Vote for no more than one team)	For Board of Supervisors
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	At Large (Vote for no more than two)
	Joe Biden, of Delaware	Jim Hancock (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES	John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Jeff Liske (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Salali Falli, ol Alaska	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Roxanna Moritz (DEM) Steve Ahrens (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)Republican Party (REP)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) Robert Moses, of Maryland	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
- , ,	Delah Maday (2004)	(Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California	For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) Green Party (GRN)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Dennis Conard (REP)
Libertarian (LIB)		(Write-in vote, if any)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF)	James Harris, of California (SWP) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
Socialist Party USA (SPU) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM) Hugh Pries (REP)
INDITITION OF THE INDITITION (NDF)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	
	For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)	(Write-in vote, if any)
•	◯ Tom Harkin (DEM)	
	Christopher Reed (REP)	
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	
DALLOT OVED		

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office?
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Christine Dalton Ploof Yes
District Commissioner	Supreme Court	No
(Vote for no more than three) Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
Jane A. Weber	retained in office? Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE
Molly Regan	Yes	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
	No	oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark S. Cady	4
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	Constitution be adopted?
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that
Michael Ryan	Yes	describes a person who cannot legally vote from "idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Jane A. Weber	No	mentally incompetent to vote."
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:
	retained in office? Larry J. Eisenhauer	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
	No	
1	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	-
•	Yes	
ı	No	
ı	District 7 Court	
1	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
1	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
ı	Yes	
	◯ No	
ı	Marlita A. Greve	
•	Yes	
ı	◯ No	
ı	Mary E. Howes	
ı	Yes	
	◯ No	
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
	Yes	
BALLOT OVER	○ No	