Ballot Style 13	Wely W Antula	For United States Representative District 1
Precinct Official's	wery - minut	(Vote for no more than one)
Initials County Auditor & Commissioner of		
		David Hartsuch (REP)
SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA		
TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008 (B52) CITY OF BETTENDORF B52		(Write-in vote, if any)
		STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS	TO VOTERS	For Iowa State Representative
To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:		District 82
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided		(Vote for no more than one)
and darken the oval.		Linda J. Miller (REP)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	\square
amendment to the lowa Constitution:	TEDENAL OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	For President and Vice President	COUNTY OFFICES
center column.	(Vote for no more than one team)	For Board of Supervisors
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this		At Large
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	(Vote for no more than two)
	Joe Biden, of Delaware	Jeff Liske (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES		
	John McCain, of Arizona (REP)	Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	(Write-in vote, if any)
from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Darreir L. Castie, of rennessee	
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for	Cupthia Makinpay of Opliformia (Opli)	(Write-in vote, if any)
all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy
questions.	nosa ciemente, or North Carolina	(Vote for no more than one)
	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	
(Vote for no more than one)		Steve Ahrens (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
	Robert Moses, of Maryland	
Republican Party (REP)		(Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)	For County Sheriff
The following organizations have nominated	Matt Gonzalez, of California	(Vote for no more than one)
candidates for only one office:		
Constitution Party (CON)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)	Dennis Conard (REP)
Green Party (GRN)	Stewart A. Alexander, of California	\square
Libertarian (LIB)		(Write-in vote, if any)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	James Harris, of California (SWP)	For County Attorney
Peace and Freedom (PAF)	Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	To Fill Vacancy
		(Vote for no more than one)
Socialist Party USA (SPU)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Hugh Pries (REP)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	
•	For United States Senator	(Write-in vote, if any)
,	(Vote for no more than one)	
I	Tom Harkin (DEM)	
I	Christopher Reed (REP)	
' TURN THE 🛛 🗠	(Write-in vote, if any)	
BALLOT OVER		

 FRONT Card 22 RptPct 120 "(B52) CITY OF BETTENDORF B52"

		Chall the following essentiate index of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	⊖ Yes
District Commissioner	Augusta Assurt	
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
Kathy Henningsen	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
─ Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
Molly Regan	─ Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Mark S. Cady	1
	_ Yes	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Jane A. Weber		mentally incompetent to vote."
		Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof: DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
(Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
\frown		⊖ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Terry L. Huitink	No
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	No	
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	No	
	District 7 Court	-
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	Yes	-
	No	-
	Marlita A. Greve	-
	Yes	-
	No	-
	Mary E. Howes	
	─ Yes	-
	No	-
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	-
-	─ Yes	-
BALLOT OVER	No	-

 BACK Card 22 RptPct 120 "(B52) CITY OF BETTENDORF B52"