Ballot Style 14	Wely W Antulah	For United States Representative District 1
Precinct Official's Initials	,	(Vote for no more than one)
OFFICIAL	BALLOT County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections	Bruce Braley (DEM)
GENERAL ELECTION		David Hartsuch (REP)
SCOTT COU	,	
TUESDAY, NOV		(Write-in vote, if any)
(BG) CITY OF		STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vista, darken the surv(a) completely part to your chaica, like this		For State Senator District 42
To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:		(Vote for no more than one)
and darker		Frank B. Wood (DEM)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	Shawn Hamerlinck (REP)
amendment to the Iowa Constitution:	For President and Vice President	
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	(Vote for no more than one team)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this		For Iowa State Representative District 84
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) Joe Biden, of Delaware	(Vote for no more than one)
	Jue Didell , of Delaware	Elesha Gayman (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES	John McCain , of Arizona (REP)	Ross C. Paustian (REP)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Sarah Palin, of Alaska	
	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)	(Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for		For Board of Supervisors At Large
all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	(Vote for no more than two)
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Rusa Clemente, or North Carolina	Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Bob Barr , of Georgia (LIB)	Jeff Liske (DEM)
(Vote for no more than one)	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)	
	Robert Moses, of Maryland	(Write-in vote, if any)
Republican Party (REP)		(Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California	For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy
The following organizations have nominated	Watt Gonzalez, of California	(Vote for no more than one)
candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
Green Party (GRN)	Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Steve Ahrens (REP)
Libertarian (LIB)	James Harris, of California (SWP)	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	
Peace and Freedom (PAF)		(Write-in vote, if any)
Socialist Party USA (SPU) Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	For County Sheriff
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	(Vote for no more than one)
	For United States Senator	Dennis Conard (REP)
	(Vote for no more than one)	
	Tom Harkin (DEM)	<u>(Write-in vote, if any)</u> For County Attorney
—		To Fill Vacancy
—	Christopher Reed (REP)	(Vote for no more than one)
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
		Hugh Pries (REP)
BALLOT OVER		
	L	(Write-in vote, if any)

		Shall the following associate judgo of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Yes
District Commissioner	Supreme Court	No
(Vote for no more than three)	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
C Kathy Henningsen	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
Molly Regan	Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
\bigcirc	– Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)		Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any)		Constitution be adopted?
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote for no more than four)	No	Summary: Changes the language that
	Daryl L. Hecht	describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	── Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote."
Jane A. Weber	No	
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:
Suzy VenHorst	retained in office?	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
(Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ <u>No</u>	─ Yes
\bigcirc	- Terry L. Huitink	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	No	
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	
	No	
	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	
	retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	── Yes	-
	No	
	Marlita A. Greve	-
	─ Yes	
	<u>No</u>	
	Mary E. Howes	
	No	
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
	Yes	
BALLOT OVER	No	

 BACK Card 4 RptPct 130 "(BG) CITY OF BLUE GRASS"