Ballot Style 20	
-----------------	--

Wely W Antulate

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)

Bruce Braley (DEM)

David Hartsuch (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES

For State Senator District 42 (Vote for no more than one)

Frank B. Wood (DEM)

Shawn Hamerlinck (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For Iowa State Representative District 83 (Vote for no more than one) Steve Smith (DEM)

Steven N. Olson (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES

For Board of Supervisors At Large (Vote for no more than two) Jim Hancock (DEM) Jeff Liske (DEM) Tom Sunderbruch (REP)

Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor

To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one) Roxanna Moritz (DEM) Steve Ahrens (REP)

Michael D. Elliott (NBP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)

Dennis Conard (REP)

Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney

To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)

Mike Walton (DEM)

Hugh Pries (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

.

FEDERAL OFFICES

For President and Vice President

(Vote for no more than one team)

Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)

John McCain. of Arizona (REP)

Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)

Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)

Wayne A. Root, of Nevada

Robert Moses, of Maryland

Matt Gonzalez, of California

Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)

Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee

Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina

Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)

Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)

Stewart A. Alexander, of California

James Harris, of California (SWP)

Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

Tom Harkin (DEM)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Christopher Reed (REP)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)

Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)

Joe Biden, of Delaware

Sarah Palin, of Alaska

SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008 (BT) PARKVIEW SAINT. WATER DIST.

OFFICIAL BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: **•**. **Write-In:** To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Where to find the judges and proposed

Precinct Official's

Initials

amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.

Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.

PARTISAN OFFICES

STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.

STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

(Vote for no more than one)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Republican Party (REP)

OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS

The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:
Constitution Party (CON)
Green Party (GRN)
Libertarian (LIB)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)
Peace and Freedom (PAF)
Socialist Party USA (SPU)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)

Nominated By Petition (NBP)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

FRONT Card 21 RptPct 160-30 "(BT) PARKVIEW SAINT. WATER DIST."

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
Butler Township	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Yes
For Township Trustee		
(Vote for no more than two)	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
Walter Heuer	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
Gary Holst	Brent Appel	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Vinis in cos, in ary) (Write-in vote, if any)	- <u>No</u>	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
For Soil & Water Conservation	Mark S. Cady	1
District Commissioner		Shall the following amendment to the
(Vote for no more than three)	\bigcirc No	Constitution be adopted?
		Summary: Changes the language that
Jane A. Weber	Daryl L. Hecht	describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Molly Regan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote."
(Write-in vote, if any)	- <u>No</u>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following
	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof:
■ (Write-in vote, if any) ■ For County Agricultural Extension Council	Larry J. Eisenhauer	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Vote for no more than four)		person convicted of any infamous crime shall
		not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
Michael Ryan	No	Yes
Jane A. Weber	Terry L. Huitink	No
Bonnie L. Beechum	─ Yes	
Suzy VenHorst	◯ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 7 Court	
Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	
For Parkview Water & Sanitary District Trustee (Vote for no more than one)	retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
Paula Watkins	Yes	
Scott Lenninger	No	
Eric Schryver	Marlita A. Greve	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
-	Mary E. Howes	
_		
-		
	No	4
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
	Yes	
BALLOT OVER	No	

BACK Card 21 RptPct 160-30 "(BT) PARKVIEW SAINT. WATER DIST.'