Ballot Style 17 For United States Representative Wely W Autolik District 1 Precinct Official's (Vote for no more than one) County Auditor & Commissioner of **Bruce Braley (DEM)** OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION David Hartsuch (REP) SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA **TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008** (Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES (BU) BUFFALO TOWNSHIP INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS For State Senator To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: District 42 (Vote for no more than one) Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Frank B. Wood (DEM) Shawn Hamerlinck (REP) **FEDERAL OFFICES** Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: For President and Vice President Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the (Write-in vote, if any) (Vote for no more than one team) center column. For Iowa State Representative Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this **District 84** Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) ballot, beginning in the right hand column. (Vote for no more than one) Joe Biden. of Delaware Elesha Gayman (DEM) **PARTISAN OFFICES** John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Ross C. Paustian (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Write-in vote, if any) Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) **COUNTY OFFICES Straight party voting.** To vote for all candidates Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party For Board of Supervisors name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for At Large Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not (Vote for no more than two) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or Jeff Liske (DEM) auestions. Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Jim Hancock (DEM) STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING Wayne A. Root, of Nevada (Vote for no more than one) Tom Sunderbruch (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) (Write-in vote, if any) Robert Moses, of Maryland Republican Party (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) **For County Auditor** OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS Matt Gonzalez, of California To Fill Vacancy The following organizations have nominated (Vote for no more than one) candidates for only one office: Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Roxanna Moritz (DEM) **Constitution Party (CON)** Stewart A. Alexander, of California Green Party (GRN) Steve Ahrens (REP) Libertarian (LIB) Michael D. Elliott (NBP) James Harris, of California (SWP) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey Peace and Freedom (PAF) (Write-in vote, if any) Socialist Party USA (SPU) For County Sheriff (Write-in vote for President, if any) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) (Vote for no more than one) Nominated By Petition (NBP) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) **Dennis Conard (REP)** For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one) (Write-in vote, if any) Tom Harkin (DEM) For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy Christopher Reed (REP) (Vote for no more than one) Mike Walton (DEM) **TURN THE** (Write-in vote, if any) Hugh Pries (REP) **BALLOT OVER**

(Write-in vote, if any)

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
Buffala Taumahin	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Yes
Buffalo Township For Township Trustee		
(Vote for no more than two)	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	◯ No
Randy Dittmer	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
Steven F. Saur	Brent Appel	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
	Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil & Water Conservation	Mark S. Cady	4
District Commissioner		Shall the following amendment to the
(Vote for no more than three)	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
Kathy Henningsen	No	Summary: Changes the language that
Jane A. Weber	Daryl L. Hecht	describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Molly Regan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote."
	No	inemany incompetent to vote.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:
(Write-in vote, if any)	retained in office?	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote for no more than four)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(vote for no more than four)	Yes	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
Michael Ryan	□No	
Jane A. Weber	Terry L. Huitink	No
Bonnie L. Beechum	Yes	
Suzy VenHorst	○No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	
	retained in office?	
I.	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	Yes	
	No	
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
	No	
l	Mary E. Howes	
	Yes	
I	◯ No	
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
	Yes	
BALLOT OVER	◯ No	
	<u> </u>	J