Precinct Official's Ballot Style 22	Wely W Antuch	For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)
Initials	County Auditor & Commissioner of	
OFFICIAL	2.004.0110	Bruce Braley (DEM)
GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA		David Hartsuch (REP)
TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008		(Write-in vote, if any)
(CL) CITY OF DURANT		STATE OFFICES
		For State Senator
To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:		District 42 (Vote for no more than one)
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.		
		Frank B. Wood (DEM)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	Shawn Hamerlinck (REP)
amendment to the Iowa Constitution:	For President and Vice President	\bigcirc
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	(Vote for no more than one team)	Write-in vote, if any)
center column.		For Iowa State Representative
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	District 84
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Joe Biden, of Delaware	(Vote for no more than one)
		Elesha Gayman (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES	John McCain, of Arizona (REP)	Ross C. Paustian (REP)
	Sarah Palin, of Alaska	
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		Write-in vote, if any)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)	COUNTY OFFICES
from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	For Board of Supervisors
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for		At Large
all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)	(Vote for no more than two)
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	Jeff Liske (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Jim Hancock (DEM)
(Vote for no more than one)		Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)	\bigcirc
	Robert Moses, of Maryland	(Write-in vote, if any)
Republican Party (REP)		Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)	For County Auditor
The following organizations have nominated	Matt Gonzalez, of California	To Fill Vacancy
candidates for only one office:		(Vote for no more than one)
Constitution Party (CON)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
Green Party (GRN)	Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Steve Ahrens (REP)
Libertarian (LIB)		
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	James Harris, of California (SWP)	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
Peace and Freedom (PAF)	Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	
Socialist Party USA (SPU)		(Write-in vote, if any)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	
	For United States Senator	Dennis Conard (REP)
	(Vote for no more than one)	
	((Write-in vote, if any)
_	Tom Harkin (DEM)	For County Attorney
		To Fill Vacancy
—	Christopher Reed (REP)	(Vote for no more than one)
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
		Hugh Pries (REP)
BALLOT OVER		
		(Write-in vote, if any)

FRONT Card 26 RptPct 170-20 "(CL) CITY OF DURANT"

		Chall the following essentiate index of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office?
	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Yes
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	No
Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE
 ─ Molly Regan 	Yes	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
		oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
For County Agricultural Extension Council		
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	∽ Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Jane A. Weber		mentally incompetent to vote."
		Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof: DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
(Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
\bigcirc	No	⊖ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Terry L. Huitink	
(Write-in vote, if any)		Public Measure
		Fublic Measure
	No	-
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	Shall the following Public Measure be
	Yes	adopted?
	No	Shall the Board of Trustees of the Durant
	District 7 Court	Municipal Electric Utility consisting of three
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	members be discontinued as of January 1, 2009, and shall a Board of Trustees of the
	retained in office? J. Hobart Darbyshire	Durant Municipal Electric Utility consisting of five
		members be established as of January 1, 2009?
	Yes	
	No	<u> </u>
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
	── No	
	Mary E. Howes	1
	No	
	Gary D. McKenrick	4
TURN THE	Yes	
BALLOT OVER		
		·

BACK Card 26 RptPct 170-20 "(CL) CITY OF DURANT"