Ballot Style 21		For United States Representative
	Wely W Antulak	District 1
Precinct Official's Initials	County Auditor & Commissioner of	(Vote for no more than one)
OFFICIAL BALLOI Elections		Bruce Braley (DEM)
GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA		David Hartsuch (REP)
TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008		(Write-in vote, if any)
(CL) CLEONA TOWNSHIP		STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS		For State Senator
To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:		District 42 (Vote for no more than one)
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.		
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:	FEDERAL OFFICES	Shawn Hamerlinck (REP)
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team)	(Write-in vote, if any)
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this		For Iowa State Representative
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	District 84 (Vote for no more than one)
	Joe Biden, of Delaware	Elesha Gayman (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES	John McCain, of Arizona (REP)	Ross C. Paustian (REP)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Sarah Palin, of Alaska	
	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)	Write-in vote, if any)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	COUNTY OFFICES
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for		For Board of Supervisors At Large
 all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or 	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	(Vote for no more than two)
questions.		Jeff Liske (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)	Jim Hancock (DEM)
(Vote for no more than one)	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)	
Republican Party (REP)	Robert Moses, of Maryland	(Write-in vote, if any)
	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)	Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated	Matt Gonzalez, of California	For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy
candidates for only one office:		(Vote for no more than one)
Constitution Party (CON)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
Green Party (GRN)	Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Steve Ahrens (REP)
Libertarian (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	James Harris, of California (SWP)	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
 Peace and Freedom (PAF) 	Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	
Socialist Party USA (SPU)		(Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	(Vote for no more than one)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	Dennie Concret (255)
-	For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)	Dennis Conard (REP)
		(Write-in vote, if any)
-	Tom Harkin (DEM)	For County Attorney
-	Christopher Reed (REP)	To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
TURN THE		Hugh Pries (REP)
BALLOT OVER		
	l	(Write-in vote, if any)

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	7 Court be retained in office?
	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Christine Dalton Ploof
Cleona Township	appropriate oval in front of each name.	─ Yes
For Township Trustee (Vote for no more than two)	Supreme Court	No
☐ Jeff Paulsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
Dale Schlapkohl	Brent Appel	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
\bigcirc	No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil & Water Conservation	Mark S. Cady	
District Commissioner		I Shall the following amendment to the
(Vote for no more than three)	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
Kathy Henningsen		
── Jane A. Weber	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from
─ Molly Regan		"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
		mentally incompetent to vote."
(Write-in vote, if any)	- <u> </u>	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals	State of Iowa is repealed and the following
\bigcirc	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	adopted in lieu thereof:
(Write-in vote, if any)	retained in office?	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote for no more than four)		person convicted of any infamous crime shall
	Yes	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
Michael Ryan	│	─ Yes
Jane A. Weber	Terry L. Huitink	
Bonnie L. Beechum	─ Yes	
Suzy VenHorst	No	
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
Write-in vote, if any)	- <u>No</u>	_
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	No	
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
	Mary E. Howes	
	Gary D. McKenrick	4
TURN THE		
BALLAT AVED		
BALLOT OVER		
	ACK Cord 27 ParPet 170 10 "(CL) CLEONA TOWNSHID"	

BACK Card 27 RptPct 170-10 "(CL) CLEONA TOWNSHIP