Precinct Official's Initials  OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008 (D13) CITY OF DAVENPORT D13		For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one) Bruce Braley (DEM) David Hartsuch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)  STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS  To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:  Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.		For Iowa State Representative District 86 (Vote for no more than one) Cindy L. Winckler (DEM)
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:  Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	FEDERAL OFFICES  For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team)	Joseph R. Sturgis (REP)  (Write-in vote, if any)  COUNTY OFFICES
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.  PARTISAN OFFICES	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) Joe Biden, of Delaware  John McCain, of Arizona (REP)	For Board of Supervisors At Large (Vote for no more than two) Jeff Liske (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING  Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Sarah Palin, of Alaska  Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee  Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)	Jim Hancock (DEM)  Tom Sunderbruch (REP)  (Write-in vote, if any)
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.  STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)	Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina  Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Auditor  To Fill Vacancy  (Vote for no more than one)  Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
<ul> <li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li> <li>Republican Party (REP)</li> <li>OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS</li> </ul>	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) Robert Moses, of Maryland  Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California	Steve Ahrens (REP)  Michael D. Elliott (NBP)  (Write-in vote, if any)
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:  Constitution Party (CON)  Green Party (GRN) Libertarian (LIB)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California	For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)  Dennis Conard (REP)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF) Socialist Party USA (SPU) Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	James Harris, of California (SWP) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey  (Write-in vote for President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Attorney  To Fill Vacancy  (Vote for no more than one)  Mike Walton (DEM)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)  For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)	Hugh Pries (REP)  (Write-in vote, if any)
TURN THE	Tom Harkin (DEM) Christopher Reed (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)	
BALLOT OVER	(Time in Tale, it dity)	

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT  Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office?  Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Yes
District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	◯ No
Kathy Henningsen	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel  Yes	<b>Notice to voters:</b> For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
Molly Regan	- No	oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	Constitution be adopted?
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from
─ Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote."
Jane A. Weber	◯ No	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:
Suzy VenHorst	retained in office?	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
(Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer Yes	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.  Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
	◯ No	
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	
	No	-
	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	
	retained in office?  J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	Yes	
	□ No	
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
	─No	
	Mary E. Howes	
	Yes	
	Gary D. McKenrick	
TURN THE	Yes	
<b>BALLOT OVER</b>	◯ No	