	·	
Ballot Style 27	Wely W Antrihe	For United States Representative District 1
Precinct Official's	,	(Vote for no more than one)
OFFICIAL	BALLOT County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections	Bruce Braley (DEM)
GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008		David Hartsuch (REP)
		Write-in vote, if any)
(D14) CITY OF DA	VENPORT D14	STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS		For Iowa State Representative
To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:		District 86 (Vote for no more than one)
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.		Cindy L. Winckler (DEM)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	Joseph R. Sturgis (REP)
amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	For President and Vice President	(Write-in vote, if any)
center column.	(Vote for no more than one team)	COUNTY OFFICES
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Joe Biden, of Delaware	For Board of Supervisors At Large
PARTISAN OFFICES		(Vote for no more than two)
PARTISAN OFFICES	John McCain, of Arizona (REP)	Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Jeff Liske (DEM)
	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for		(Write-in vote, if any)
all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)	(Write-in vote, if any)
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	For County Auditor
	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)	To Fill Vacancy
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	(Vote for no more than one)
(Vote for no more than one)		Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)	Steve Ahrens (REP)
Republican Party (REP)	Robert Moses, of Maryland	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)	\bigcirc
The following organizations have nominated	Matt Gonzalez, of California	(Write-in vote, if any)
candidates for only one office:		For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
Constitution Party (CON)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)	
Green Party (GRN)	Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Dennis Conard (REP)
Libertarian (LIB)	James Harris, of California (SWP)	\bigcirc
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	(Write-in vote, if any)
Peace and Freedom (PAF)		For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy
Socialist Party USA (SPU) Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	(Vote for no more than one)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	Write in vote for Vice President if and	Mike Walton (DEM)
	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Senator	Hugh Pries (REP)
	(Vote for no more than one)	
•		(Write-in vote, if any)
•	Tom Harkin (DEM)	
-	Christopher Reed (REP)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
TURN THE		
BALLOT OVER		

		Shall the following appealate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	
District Commissioner		
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	<u>No</u>
C Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
── Molly Regan	─ Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
	No	oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)		Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote for no more than four)	<u> </u>	Summary: Changes the language that
	Daryl L. Hecht	describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Jane A. Weber		mentally incompetent to vote."
Bonnie L. Beechum		Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:
Suzy VenHorst	retained in office?	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
(Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
\frown	No	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Terry L. Huitink	No
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Yes	
	No	-
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	-
	Yes	_
	No	
	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	
	retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	-
	─ Yes	-
	No	-
	Marlita A. Greve	-
	Yes	-
	No	-
	Mary E. Howes	1
	Yes	-
	No	-
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	-
	─ Yes	-
BALLOT OVER	No	-
	·	′