	SCOTT COL TUESDAY, NOV	ELECTION JNTY, IOWA EMBER 4, 2008 AVENPORT D23	For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one) Bruce Braley (DEM) David Hartsuch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES For lowa State Representative
	To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.		District 85 (Vote for no more than one) Jim Lykam (DEM)
ame Judo cente	ere to find the judges and proposed endment to the lowa Constitution: ges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the ter column. stitutional Amendment: on the back of this	FEDERAL OFFICES For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team)	Linda Greenlee (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES
	partisan offices STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) Joe Biden, of Delaware John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska	For Board of Supervisors At Large (Vote for no more than two) Jeff Liske (DEM) Jim Hancock (DEM)
from name all of inclu	hight party voting. To vote for all candidates in a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party ie. Not all parties have nominated candidates for ffices. Marking a straight party vote does not ude votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or stions.	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	Tom Sunderbruch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy
	STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one) Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP)	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Wayne A. Root, of Nevada Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) Robert Moses, of Maryland	(Vote for no more than one) Roxanna Moritz (DEM) Steve Ahrens (REP) Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
The cand	Republican Party (REP) OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS e following organizations have nominated adidates for only one office: nstitution Party (CON) een Party (GRN) ertarian (LIB)	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one) Dennis Conard (REP)
Pari Pea Soc Soc	rty for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) ace and Freedom (PAF) cialist Party USA (SPU) cialist Workers Party (SWP) minated By Petition (NBP)	James Harris, of California (SWP) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey (Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one) Mike Walton (DEM) Hugh Pries (REP)
- - - -		For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one) Tom Harkin (DEM) Christopher Reed (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
-	TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	

BALLOT OVER

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Yes
District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	No
(Vote for no more than three) Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
Jane A. Weber	retained in office? Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE
Molly Regan	Yes	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
wolly negali		oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark S. Cady	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ No	Summary: Changes the language that
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote."
Jane A. Weber	◯ No	
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof:
	Larry J. Eisenhauer	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector. Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)		No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	NO NO
	Yes	
	No	_
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	
	No	
	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	Yes	
	◯ No	
	Marlita A. Greve	1
	Yes	
	No	
	Mary E. Howes	1
	Yes	
	No	
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
BALLOT OVER	Yes	
BALLUI UVER	◯ No	