Ballot	Style	32
--------	-------	----

OFFICIAL BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION

SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA **TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008**

(D31) CITY OF DAVENPORT D31 INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

and darken the oval.

Wely W Antulate

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

FEDERAL OFFICES

For President and Vice President

(Vote for no more than one team)

Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)

John McCain. of Arizona (REP)

Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)

Bob Barr. of Georgia (LIB)

Wayne A. Root, of Nevada

Robert Moses, of Maryland

Matt Gonzalez, of California

Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)

Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee

Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina

Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)

Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)

Stewart A. Alexander, of California

James Harris, of California (SWP)

Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)

Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)

Joe Biden, of Delaware

Sarah Palin. of Alaska

For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)

Bruce Braley (DEM)

David Hartsuch (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

STATE OFFICES

For Iowa State Representative **District 86** (Vote for no more than one)

Cindy L. Winckler (DEM)

Joseph R. Sturgis (REP)

(Write-in vote, if anv)

COUNTY OFFICES

For Board of Supervisors

At Large (Vote for no more than two)

Jeff Liske (DEM)

Jim Hancock (DEM)

Tom Sunderbruch (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Auditor **To Fill Vacancy**

(Vote for no more than one)

Roxanna Moritz (DEM)

Steve Ahrens (REP)

Michael D. Elliott (NBP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)

Dennis Conard (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)

Mike Walton (DEM)

Hugh Pries (REP)

(Write-in vote, if anv)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

(Write-in vote, if anv)

FRONT Card 29 RptPct 270 "(D31) CITY OF DAVENPORT D31"

PARTISAN OFFICES

STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or auestions.

STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Republican Party (REP)

OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS

The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: **Constitution Party (CON)** Green Party (GRN) Libertarian (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF) Socialist Party USA (SPU)

Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)

- - Tom Harkin (DEM)
 - Christopher Reed (REP)

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided

Precinct Official's

Initials

Where to find the judges and proposed

amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.

Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Yes
District Commissioner	Supromo Court	
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
C Kathy Henningsen	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
Molly Regan	Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
	No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)		Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any)		Constitution be adopted?
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote for no more than four)	<u>No</u>	Summary: Changes the language that
	Daryl L. Hecht	describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote."
Jane A. Weber	No	
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	adopted in lieu thereof:
	retained in office?	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
(Write-in vote, if any)		adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any)	- <u>No</u>	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Terry L. Huitink	No
(white in vote, if any)		
	No	_
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	-
	Yes	_
	No	
	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	
	retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	-
	── Yes	-
	No	-
	Marlita A. Greve	-
	─ Yes	-
	No	_
	Mary E. Howes	-
	─ Yes	-
	No	_
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	-
	── Yes	-
BALLOT OVER	No	-
		·

 BACK Card 29 RptPct 270 "(D31) CITY OF DAVENPORT D31"