Precinct Official's Initials OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008 (D32) CITY OF DAVENPORT D32 INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.		For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one) Bruce Braley (DEM) David Hartsuch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES For Iowa State Representative District 86 (Vote for no more than one) Cindy L. Winckler (DEM)
amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) Joe Biden, of Delaware	(Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES For Board of Supervisors
PARTISAN OFFICES STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska	At Large (Vote for no more than two) Jim Hancock (DEM) Jeff Liske (DEM)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	Tom Sunderbruch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one) Democratic Party (DEM)	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Wayne A. Root, of Nevada Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)	To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one) Roxanna Moritz (DEM) Steve Ahrens (REP)
Republican Party (REP)	Robert Moses, of Maryland	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) Green Party (GRN)	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one) Dennis Conard (REP)
Libertarian (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF) Socialist Party USA (SPU)	James Harris, of California (SWP) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy
Socialist Workers Party (ŚWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	(Vote for no more than one) Mike Walton (DEM)
	For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)	Hugh Pries (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)
	◯ Tom Harkin (DEM)	(white-in vote, ii any)
	Christopher Reed (REP)	
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	

BALLOT OVER

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONFARTISAN OFFICES	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	◯ Yes
District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	◯ No
Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	PUPLIO MEAGURE
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
Molly Regan	Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
	Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council		Constitution be adopted?
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Jane A. Weber	No	mentally incompetent to vote."
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of lowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:
	retained in office? Larry J. Eisenhauer	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector. Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	L C NO
	No	
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett Yes	
	No	
		<u></u>
	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	'
	retained in office?	'
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	'
	Yes	'
	○ No	
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
ı	○ No	
	Mary E. Howes	1
	Yes	
	No	<u> </u>
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	'
	Yes	,
BALLOT OVER	◯ No	