Ballot Style 37		For United States Representative
Precinct Official's Initials	Wely W Mitchel	District 1 (Vote for no more than one)
OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008 (D42) CITY OF DAVENPORT D42		Bruce Braley (DEM)
		David Hartsuch (REP)
		(Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.		For Iowa State Representative District 85
		(Vote for no more than one)
		Jim Lykam (DEM)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	Linda Greenlee (REP)
amendment to the lowa Constitution:	For President and Vice President	
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	(Vote for no more than one team)	(Write-in vote, if any)
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	(1000 100 100 1000 1000 1000 1000 1000	COUNTY OFFICES
pallot, beginning in the right hand column.	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	For Board of Supervisors
, 10 0 1 1 100	Joe Biden, of Delaware	At Large
PARTISAN OFFICES	lohn McCein (14) (2000)	(Vote for no more than two)
	John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Garair i aini, oi niasta	Jeff Liske (DEM)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
rom a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for	Darren L. Oastie, of rennessee	(Write-in vote, if any)
all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)	
nclude votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	(Write-in vote, if any)
questions.		For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)	(Vote for no more than one)
(Vote for no more than one)	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)	Steve Ahrens (REP)
Republican Party (REP)	Robert Moses, of Maryland	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)	
The following organizations have nominated	Matt Gonzalez, of California	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff
candidates for only one office:		(Vote for no more than one)
Constitution Party (CON)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California	(1 213 131 113 11313 11411 3110)
Green Party (GRN)	Stewart A. Alexander, or Calliornia	Dennis Conard (REP)
Libertarian (LIB)	James Harris, of California (SWP)	
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	(Write-in vote, if any)
Peace and Freedom (PAF) Socialist Party USA (SPU)		For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	(Vote for no more than one)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Meito in yeto for Vice Provident March)	Mike Walton (DEM)
	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Senator	Hugh Pries (REP)
	(Vote for no more than one)	
	Tom Harkin (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	Christopher Reed (REP)	
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	
IONNINE	,	
BALLOT OVER		

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office?
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Christine Dalton Ploof Yes
District Commissioner	Supreme Court	No
(Vote for no more than three) Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
Jane A. Weber	retained in office? Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE
Molly Regan	Yes	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
	No	oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	Constitution be adopted?
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that
Michael Ryan	Yes	describes a person who cannot legally vote from "idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Jane A. Weber	No	mentally incompetent to vote."
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	adopted in lieu thereof:
	retained in office? Larry J. Eisenhauer	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
1	No	
1	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	
ı	○ No	
	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
ı	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
ı	Yes	
ı	◯ No	
ı	Marlita A. Greve	
ľ	Yes	
ı	◯ No	
ı	Mary E. Howes	
ı	Yes	
	◯ No	
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
	Yes	
BALLOT OVER	◯ No	