| Ballot Style 41  Precinct Official's  | Wely W Mitchel  | For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one) |
|---|---|---|
| Initials County Auditor & Commissioner of   |   | Bruce Braley (DEM)  |
| GENERAL ELECTION  |   | David Hartsuch (REP)  |
| SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA<br>TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008   |   |   |
|   |   | (Write-in vote, if any)   |
|   | DAVENPORT D52   | STATE OFFICES   |
| INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS  To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:                  |   | For Iowa State Representative<br>District 86                            |
| Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided                        |   | (Vote for no more than one)   |
| and darken the oval.  |   | Cindy L. Winckler (DEM)   |
| Where to find the judges and proposed   | FEDERAL OFFICES   | Joseph R. Sturgis (REP)   |
| amendment to the lowa Constitution:  Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the                       | For President and Vice President                                  | (Write-in vote, if any)   |
| center column.  | (Vote for no more than one team)                                  | COUNTY OFFICES  |
| Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this   | Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)                                   | For Board of Supervisors  |
| ballot, beginning in the right hand column.   | Joe Biden, of Delaware  | At Large  |
| PARTISAN OFFICES  | John McCain, of Arizona (REP)                                     | (Vote for no more than two)  Jim Hancock (DEM)                          |
| -   | Sarah Palin, of Alaska  | . ,   |
| STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING   |   | Jeff Liske (DEM)  |
| Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates   | Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)  Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee  | Tom Sunderbruch (REP)   |
| from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for |   | (Write-in vote, if any)   |
| all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not   | Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)                             | (Write-in vote, if any)   |
| include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.   | Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina                                  | For County Auditor  |
| STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING   | Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)  | <b>To Fill Vacancy</b><br>(Vote for no more than one)                   |
| (Vote for no more than one)   | Wayne A. Root, of Nevada  | Roxanna Moritz (DEM)  |
| ■ Democratic Party (DEM)  | Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)                               | Steve Ahrens (REP)  |
| Republican Party (REP)  | Robert Moses, of Maryland   | Michael D. Elliott (NBP)  |
|   | Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)                                 | (.2.)   |
| <ul> <li>OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS</li> <li>The following organizations have nominated</li> </ul>           | Mai Canada (O. W.   | (Write-in vote, if any)   |
| candidates for only one office:   |   | For County Sheriff<br>(Vote for no more than one)                       |
| Constitution Party (CON)  | Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California | ,   |
| Green Party (GRN) Libertarian (LIB)   |   | Dennis Conard (REP)   |
| Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)  | James Harris, of California (SWP) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey   | (Write-in vote, if any)   |
| Peace and Freedom (PAF)   | Alyson Reinledy, of New Jersey                                    | For County Attorney   |
| Socialist Party USA (SPU) Socialist Workers Party (SWP)   | (Write-in vote for President, if any)                             | To Fill Vacancy<br>(Vote for no more than one)                          |
| Nominated By Petition (NBP)   | (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)                        | Mike Walton (DEM)   |
|   | For United States Senator   | Hugh Pries (REP)  |
| •   | (Vote for no more than one)                                       |   |
|   | Tom Harkin (DEM)  | (Write-in vote, if any)   |
| -   | Christopher Reed (REP)  |   |
| _   | Omisiophier need (ner)  |   |
| TURN THE  | (Write-in vote, if any)   |   |
| BALLOT OVER   |   |   |
| . DALLUL (JVEK  |   |   |

| NONPARTISAN OFFICES  | JUDICIAL BALLOT  | Shall the following associate judge of the District  |
|--|--|--|
| NONFARTISAN OFFICES  | Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the                  | 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof  |
| For Soil & Water Conservation                                      | appropriate oval in front of each name.                                | ◯ Yes  |
| District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three)                | Supreme Court  | ◯ No   |
| Kathy Henningsen   | Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office? | PUPLIO MEAGURE   |
| Jane A. Weber  | Brent Appel  | PUBLIC MEASURE  Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon                                   |
| ◯ Molly Regan  | Yes  | any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the  |
| (Write-in vote, if any)  | - No   | oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO." |
|  | Mark S. Cady   | 1  |
| (Write-in vote, if any)  | Yes  | Shall the following amendment to the   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)  For County Agricultural Extension Council |  | Constitution be adopted?   |
| (Vote for no more than four)                                       | Daryl L. Hecht   | Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from               |
| Michael Ryan   | Yes  | "idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged   |
| Jane A. Weber  | No   | mentally incompetent to vote."   |
| Bonnie L. Beechum  | Court of Appeals   | Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the   |
| Suzy VenHorst  | Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be                  | State of lowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:                             |
|  | retained in office? Larry J. Eisenhauer                                | DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a                |
| (Write-in vote, if any)  | Yes  | person convicted of any infamous crime shall   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)  | No   | not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.  Yes   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)  | Terry L. Huitink   | No   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)  | Yes  | L C NO   |
|  | No   |  |
|  |  |  |
|  | Rosemary Shaw Sackett Yes  |  |
|  | No   |  |
|  |  | <u></u>  |
|  | District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be | '  |
|  | retained in office?  | '  |
|  | J. Hobart Darbyshire   | '  |
|  | Yes  | '  |
|  | ○ No   |  |
|  | Marlita A. Greve   |  |
|  | Yes  |  |
| ı  | ○ No   |  |
|  | Mary E. Howes  | 1  |
|  | Yes  |  |
|  | No   | <u> </u>   |
| TURN THE   | Gary D. McKenrick  | '  |
|  | Yes  | ,  |
| <b>BALLOT OVER</b>   | ◯ No   |  |