Ballot Style 42	Wely W Antichile	For United States Representative District 1
Initials	County Auditor & Commissioner of	(Vote for no more than one)
OFFICIAL BALLOT Elections GENERAL ELECTION		Bruce Braley (DEM)
SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA		David Hartsuch (REP)
	VEMBER 4, 2008	(Write-in vote, if any)
•	DAVENPORT D53	STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS		For Iowa State Representative
To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: .		District 86
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.		(Vote for no more than one) Cindy L. Winckler (DEM)
	1	
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:	FEDERAL OFFICES	Joseph R. Sturgis (REP)
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	For President and Vice President	(Write-in vote, if any)
center column.	(Vote for no more than one team)	COUNTY OFFICES
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	For Board of Supervisors
	Joe Biden, of Delaware	At Large (Vote for no more than two)
PARTISAN OFFICES	John McCain, of Arizona (REP)	Jeff Liske (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	_ 0, 10, 11, 11, 11, 11, 11, 11, 11, 11,	
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates fo		(Write-in vote, if any)
all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)	(Write-in vote, if any)
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	For County Auditor
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)	To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
(Vote for no more than one)	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
■ Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)	Steve Ahrens (REP)
, ,	Robert Moses, of Maryland	
Republican Party (REP)		Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California	(Write-in vote, if any)
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	Matt Gonzalez, or Gamonia	For County Sheriff
Constitution Party (CON)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)	(Vote for no more than one)
Green Party (GRN)	Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Dennis Conard (REP)
Libertarian (LIB)	James Harris, of California (SWP)	
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF)	Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney
Socialist Party USA (SPU)		To Fill Vacancy
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	(Vote for no more than one)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
	For United States Senator	Hugh Pries (REP)
•	(Vote for no more than one)	(Write-in vote, if any)
•	Tom Harkin (DEM)	(
	Christopher Reed (REP)	
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	
BALLOT OVER		
DALLUI UVEK		

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	7 Court be retained in office?
For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	Christine Dalton Ploof Yes
District Commissioner		
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	◯ No
Kathy Henningsen	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
Molly Regan	Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark S. Cady	1
	Yes	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	Constitution be adopted?
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that
Michael Byan	Yes	describes a person who cannot legally vote from "idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Michael Ryan		mentally incompetent to vote."
Jane A. Weber	○ No	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof: DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
(Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
	- No	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	──No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
	No	
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	
	○ No	_
	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	
	retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	Yes	
	No	
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
	No	
	Mary E. Howes	<u> </u>
	Yes	
	No	
	Gary D. McKenrick	
TURN THE	Yes	
BALLOT OVER		
DALLOI OVLK	No	