Ballot Style 44
-----------------

Precinct Official's

Initials

Wely W Antuch

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

FEDERAL OFFICES

For President and Vice President

(Vote for no more than one team)

Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)

For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)

Bruce Braley (DEM)

David Hartsuch (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES

For Iowa State Representative District 81 (Vote for no more than one)

Phyllis Thede (DEM)

Jamie Van Fossen (REP)

#### (Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES

Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) Joe Biden, of Delaware	For Board of Supervisors At Large (Vote for no more than two)
John McCain, of Arizona (REP)	Jeff Liske (DEM)
Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Jim Hancock (DEM)
Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	(Write-in vote, if any)
rusa clemente, of North Carolina	For County Auditor
Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)	<b>To Fill Vacancy</b> (Vote for no more than one)
Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)	Steve Ahrens (REP)
Robert Moses, of Maryland	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)	
Matt Gonzalez, of California	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For County Sheriff
Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)	(Vote for no more than one)
Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Dennis Conard (REP)
James Harris, of California (SWP)	
Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	(Write-in vote, if any)
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy
(Write-in vote for President, if any)	(Vote for no more than one)
(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
* *	
For United States Senator	Hugh Pries (REP)
(Vote for no more than one)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)

## **OFFICIAL BALLOT** GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA **TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008** (D61) CITY OF DAVENPORT D61

### INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

#### Where to find the judges and proposed

amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.

Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.

## **PARTISAN OFFICES**

#### STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.

## STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

(Vote for no more than one)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Republican Party (REP)

## OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS

The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: **Constitution Party (CON)** Green Party (GRN) Libertarian (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF) Socialist Party USA (SPU) Socialist Workers Party (SWP)

Nominated By Petition (NBP)

# **TURN THE BALLOT OVER**

(Write-in vote, if any)

Tom Harkin (DEM)

Christopher Reed (REP)

		Chall the following essentiate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	
District Commissioner		
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	No
Kathy Henningsen	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
── Molly Regan	─ Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Mark S. Cady	1 –
$\bigcirc$	Yes	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	Constitution be adopted?
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
·		mentally incompetent to vote."
Jane A. Weber	No	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	State of Iowa is repealed and the following
── Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof: DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)		person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)		not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	No
	─ Yes	-
	No	-
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	─ Yes	-
	No	-
	District 7 Court	-
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	
	retained in office? J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	⊖ Yes	
	No	
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	-
	No	-
	Mary E. Howes	-
	─ Yes	-
	No	_
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	-
	── Yes	-
BALLOT OVER	No	]

  BACK Card 23 RptPct 390 "(D61) CITY OF DAVENPORT D61"