Ballot Style 45	Wely W Antoluk	For United States Representative District 1
Precinct Official's Initials	County Auditor & Commissioner of	(Vote for no more than one)
OFFICIAL BALLOT Elections		Bruce Braley (DEM)
GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA		David Hartsuch (REP)
TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008		(Write-in vote, if any)
•	DAVENPORT D62	STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS		For Iowa State Representative
To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:		District 81
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided		(Vote for no more than one)
and darken the oval.		Phyllis Thede (DEM)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	Jamie Van Fossen (REP)
amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	For President and Vice President	(Write-in vote, if any)
center column.	(Vote for no more than one team)	COUNTY OFFICES
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	For Board of Supervisors
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Joe Biden, of Delaware	At Large
PARTISAN OFFICES	— Labor Ma Octor and a company	(Vote for no more than two)
	John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Salair Falli, or ridord	Jeff Liske (DEM)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for		(Write-in vote, if any)
all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	(Write-in vote, if any)
questions.	1105a Clemente, oi Notur Calonia	For County Auditor
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)	To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
(Vote for no more than one)	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
■ Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)	Steve Ahrens (REP)
Republican Party (REP)	Robert Moses, of Maryland	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)	minima Si Zimett (NSI)
 OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated 	Matt Canadaa (a w	(Write-in vote, if any)
candidates for only one office:		For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
Constitution Party (CON)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)	(Vote for no more than one)
Green Party (GRN)	Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Dennis Conard (REP)
Libertarian (LIB)	James Harris, of California (SWP)	
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF)	Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney
Socialist Party USA (SPU)		To Fill Vacancy
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	(Vote for no more than one)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
•	For United States Senator	Hugh Pries (REP)
•	(Vote for no more than one)	(Write-in vote, if any)
•	Tom Harkin (DEM)	(Time in vote, it arry)
•	Christopher Reed (REP)	
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	
		•
BALLOT OVER		

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONFARTISAN OFFICES	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	◯ Yes
District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	◯ No
Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	PUPLIO MEAGURE
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
◯ Molly Regan	Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
	Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council		Constitution be adopted?
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Jane A. Weber	No	mentally incompetent to vote."
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of lowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:
	retained in office? Larry J. Eisenhauer	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector. Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	L C NO
	No	
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett Yes	
	No	
		<u></u>
	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	'
	retained in office?	'
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	'
	Yes	'
	○ No	
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
ı	○ No	
	Mary E. Howes	1
	Yes	
	No	<u> </u>
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	'
	Yes	,
BALLOT OVER	◯ No	