Ballot Style 46	Wely W Antibale	For United States Representative District 1
Precinct Official's Initials	County Auditor & Commissioner of	(Vote for no more than one)
OFFICIAL BALLOT Elections		Bruce Braley (DEM)
GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA		David Hartsuch (REP)
TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008		(Write-in vote, if any)
(D63) CITY OF D	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	STATE OFFICES
		For Iowa State Representative
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:		District 81
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided		(Vote for no more than one)
and darken the oval.		Phyllis Thede (DEM)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	Jamie Van Fossen (REP)
amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	For President and Vice President	(Write-in vote, if any)
center column.	(Vote for no more than one team)	COUNTY OFFICES
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	For Board of Supervisors
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Joe Biden, of Delaware	At Large
PARTISAN OFFICES		(Vote for no more than two)
•	John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Jeff Liske (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Saraii Pallii, of Alaska	Jim Hancock (DEM)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for	Darreit L. Castie, or remiessee	(Write-in vote, if any)
all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)	(Write-in vote, if any)
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	For County Auditor
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)	To Fill Vacancy
(Vote for no more than one)	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	(Vote for no more than one)
_		Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
■ Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) Robert Moses, of Maryland	Steve Ahrens (REP)
Republican Party (REP)	Hobert Moses, or maryland	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)	(Write-in vote, if any)
The following organizations have nominated	Matt Gonzalez, of California	For County Sheriff
candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)	(Vote for no more than one)
Green Party (GRN)	Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Dennis Conard (REP)
Libertarian (LIB)	Company Hamile (19 11/19 11/19)	Definition Contains (TELL)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	James Harris, of California (SWP) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	(Write-in vote, if any)
Peace and Freedom (PAF)	rayoon Romody, or Now octoby	For County Attorney
Socialist Party USA (SPU)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)		Mike Walton (DEM)
Trommated by Fettion (NDF)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Senator	Hugh Pries (REP)
	(Vote for no more than one)	
	Tom Harkin (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	Christopher Reed (REP)	
TUDALTUE		
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	I
BALLOT OVER		

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Yes
District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	No
(Vote for no more than three) Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
Jane A. Weber	retained in office? Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE
Molly Regan	Yes	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
wolly negali		oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark S. Cady	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
For County Agricultural Extension Council	○ No	Summary: Changes the language that
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote."
Jane A. Weber	◯ No	
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof:
	Larry J. Eisenhauer	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector. Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)		No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	NO NO
	Yes	
	No	_
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	
	No	
	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	Yes	
	◯ No	
	Marlita A. Greve	1
	Yes	
	No	
	Mary E. Howes	1
	Yes	
	No	
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
BALLOT OVER	Yes	
BALLUI UVER	◯ No	