Ballot	Style	50
--------	-------	----

Precinct Official's

Initials

Wely W Antulate

County Auditor & Commissioner of

For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)

Bruce Braley (DEM)

David Hartsuch (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Phyllis Thede (DEM)

(Write-in vote, if anv)

Jeff Liske (DEM)

Jim Hancock (DEM)

Tom Sunderbruch (REP)

Jamie Van Fossen (REP)

COUNTY OFFICES

For Board of Supervisors

At Large (Vote for no more than two)

STATE OFFICES For Iowa State Representative

District 81 (Vote for no more than one)

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

OFFICIAL BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION

SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008

(D73) CITY OF DAVENPORT D73

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Where to find the judges and proposed

amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.

Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.

PARTISAN OFFICES

STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.

STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

(Vote for no more than one)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Republican Party (REP)

OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS

The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:
Constitution Party (CON)
Green Party (GRN)
Libertarian (LIB)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)
Peace and Freedom (PAF)
Socialist Party USA (SPU)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)

Nominated By Petition (NBP)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

FEDERAL OFFICES

- For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team)
- Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) Joe Biden, of Delaware
- John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska
- Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee
- Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina
- Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Wayne A. Root, of Nevada
- Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) Robert Moses, of Maryland
- Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California
- Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California
- James Harris, of California (SWP) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)

- **Tom Harkin** (DEM)
- Christopher Reed (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy

(Write-in vote, if any)

(Vote for no more than one)

Roxanna Moritz (DEM)

Steve Ahrens (REP)

Michael D. Elliott (NBP)

) (Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)

Dennis Conard (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)

Mike Walton (DEM)

Hugh Pries (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

		Shall the following appealate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	
District Commissioner		
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	<u>No</u>
C Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
── Molly Regan	── Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
	No	oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)		Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote for no more than four)	<u> </u>	Summary: Changes the language that
	Daryl L. Hecht	describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Jane A. Weber		mentally incompetent to vote."
Bonnie L. Beechum		Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof:
Suzy VenHorst	retained in office?	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
(Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
\frown	No	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Terry L. Huitink	No
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Yes	
	No	-
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	-
	Yes	_
	No	
	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	
	retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	-
	─ Yes	-
	No	-
	Marlita A. Greve	-
	Yes	-
	No	
	Mary E. Howes	1
	Yes	-
	No	-
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	-
	─ Yes	-
BALLOT OVER	No	-
	·	′

 BACK Card 23 RptPct 450 "(D73) CITY OF DAVENPORT D73"