Ballot	Style	52
--------	-------	----

OFFICIAL BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION

SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA **TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008**

(D81) CITY OF DAVENPORT D81 INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Precinct Official's

center column.

Initials

Wely W Antuch

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

FEDERAL OFFICES

For President and Vice President

(Vote for no more than one team)

Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)

John McCain. of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska

Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)

Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee

Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)

Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina

Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) Robert Moses, of Maryland

Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)

Stewart A. Alexander, of California

James Harris, of California (SWP)

Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

Tom Harkin (DEM)

Christopher Reed (REP)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)

Matt Gonzalez, of California

Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)

Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)

Wayne A. Root, of Nevada

Joe Biden, of Delaware

For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)

Bruce Braley (DEM)

David Hartsuch (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES

For Iowa State Representative

District 85 (Vote for no more than one)

Jim Lykam (DEM)

Linda Greenlee (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES

	For Board of Supervisors At Large (Vote for no more than two) Jeff Liske (DEM)
	Jim Hancock (DEM)
	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
	Steve Ahrens (REP)
	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For County Sheriff
	(Vote for no more than one)
	Dennis Conard (REP)
	(Write-in vote, if any)
	For County Attorney
	To Fill Vacancy
	(Vote for no more than one)
	Mike Walton (DEM)
	Hugh Pries (REP)

(Write-in vote, if anv)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

(Write-in vote, if any)

FRONT Card 30 RptPct 470 "(D81) CITY OF DAVENPORT D81"

include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

(Vote for no more than one)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Where to find the judges and proposed

Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the

Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this

PARTISAN OFFICES

STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates

all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not

from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for

amendment to the lowa Constitution:

ballot, beginning in the right hand column.

Republican Party (REP)

OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS

candidates for only one office: **Constitution Party (CON)** Green Party (GRN) Libertarian (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF) Socialist Party USA (SPU)

Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)

- The following organizations have nominated

		Chall the following essentiate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	
District Commissioner		
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	No
Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
Molly Regan		any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
		oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
Write-in vote, if any)	No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Mark S. Cady	1 1
\bigcirc	_ Yes	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	Constitution be adopted?
(Vote for no more than four)		Summary: Changes the language that
	Daryl L. Hecht	describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	─ Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote."
Jane A. Weber	── No	
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	adopted in lieu thereof:
	retained in office?	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
(Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ <u>No</u>	─ Yes ─
\bigcirc	- Terry L. Huitink	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	_
	No	
		-
	District 7 Court	-
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	-
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	-
	⊖ Yes	_
	No	
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
	No	-
	Mary E. Howes	-
	─ Yes	-
	No	_
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
	─ Yes	–
BALLOT OVER	No	

 BACK Card 30 RptPct 470 "(D81) CITY OF DAVENPORT D81"