Ballot Style 60 Precinct Official's Initials OFFICIAL GENERAL SCOTT COU TUESDAY, NOV (LC) CITY OF INSTRUCTION To vote, darken the oval(s) complete Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, v	JNTY, IOWA EMBER 4, 2008 F LECLAIRE S TO VOTERS Ily next to your choice, like this: .
Where to find the judges and proposed	
amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) Joe Biden, of Delaware
PARTISAN OFFICES STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee
	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina
 STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one) 	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Wayne A. Root, of Nevada
Democratic Party (DFM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSI)

Republican Party (REP)

OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS
 The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:
 Constitution Party (CON)
 Green Party (GRN)
 Libertarian (LIB)
 Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)
 Peace and Freedom (PAF)
 Socialist Party USA (SPU)
 Socialist Workers Party (SWP)
 Nominated By Petition (NBP)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)

Bruce Braley (DEM)

David Hartsuch (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES

For State Senator District 42 (Vote for no more than one)

Frank B. Wood (DEM)

Shawn Hamerlinck (REP)

) (Write-in vote, if any)

For Iowa State Representative District 83 (Vote for no more than one) Steve Smith (DEM)

Steven N. Olson (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES

For Board of Supervisors At Large (Vote for no more than two) Jim Hancock (DEM) Jeff Liske (DEM) Tom Sunderbruch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy

(Vote for no more than one) **Roxanna Moritz** (DEM)

Steve Ahrens (REP)

Michael D. Elliott (NBP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)

Dennis Conard (REP)

) (Write-in vote, if any)

For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)

Mike Walton (DEM)

Hugh Pries (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

FRONT Card 8 RptPct 540 "(LC) CITY OF LECLAIRE"

Robert Moses, of Maryland

Matt Gonzalez, of California

Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)

Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)

Stewart A. Alexander, of California

James Harris, of California (SWP)

Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

Tom Harkin (DEM)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Christopher Reed (REP)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)

		Shall the following essentiate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Yes
District Commissioner		
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
C Kathy Henningsen	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
── Molly Regan	── Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	– Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	· · ·
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from
Michael Ryan	─ Yes	"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Jane A. Weber	No	mentally incompetent to vote."
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following
◯ Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	adopted in lieu thereof:
\bigcirc	retained in office?	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)		person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)		not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	
	Yes	
	No	
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	-
	Yes	-
	No	-
	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	_
	Yes	
	No	_
	Marlita A. Greve	
	─ Yes	_
	No	
	Mary E. Howes	
	⊖ Yes	_
	Gary D. McKenrick	
TURN THE	⊖ Yes	
BALLOT OVER		
		」 <u> </u>
	BACK Card 8 RptPct 540 "(LC) CITY OF LECLAIRE"	