Ballot	Style	63
--------	-------	----

Precinct Official's

Initials

Wely W Antuluk

For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)

Bruce Braley (DEM)

David Hartsuch (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

STATE OFFICES

For State Senator District 42 (Vote for no more than one)

Frank B. Wood (DEM)

Shawn Hamerlinck (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For Iowa State Representative **District 84** (Vote for no more than one)

Elesha Gayman (DEM)

Ross C. Paustian (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

COUNTY OFFICES

For Board of Supervisors At Large (Vote for no more than two) Jim Hancock (DEM) Jeff Liske (DEM) Tom Sunderbruch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one) Roxanna Moritz (DEM) Steve Ahrens (REP) Michael D. Elliott (NBP) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one) **Dennis Conard (REP)**

(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney

To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)

Mike Walton (DEM)

Hugh Pries (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

FEDERAL OFFICES

For President and Vice President

(Vote for no more than one team)

Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)

John McCain. of Arizona (REP)

Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)

Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)

Wayne A. Root, of Nevada

Robert Moses, of Maryland

Matt Gonzalez, of California

Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)

Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee

Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina

Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)

Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)

Stewart A. Alexander, of California

James Harris, of California (SWP)

Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

Tom Harkin (DEM)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Christopher Reed (REP)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)

Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)

Joe Biden, of Delaware

Sarah Palin, of Alaska

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA **TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008** (LN) LINCOLN TOWNSHIP

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Where to find the judges and proposed

amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.

Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.

PARTISAN OFFICES

STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or auestions.

STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

(Vote for no more than one)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Republican Party (REP)

OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS

The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: **Constitution Party (CON)** Green Party (GRN) Libertarian (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF) Socialist Party USA (SPU) Socialist Workers Party (SWP)

Nominated By Petition (NBP)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

		Shall the following appealete judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
Lincoln Township For Township Trustee (Vote for no more than two) Ronald E. Schneckloth	appropriate oval in front of each name. Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Ves No
Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	Brent Appel _ Yes _ No	PUBLIC MEASURE Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Vote for no more than three) Kathy Henningsen Jane A. Weber	Mark S. Cady Yes No	1 Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Molly Regan (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Daryl L. Hecht Yes No	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from "idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote."
Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote for no more than four)	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Larry J. Eisenhauer	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following adopted in lieu thereof: DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a person convicted of any infamous crime shall
 Michael Ryan Jane A. Weber Bonnie L. Beechum 	Yes No Terry L. Huitink	not be entitled to the privilege of an elector. Yes No
Suzy VenHorst (Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes _ No	
Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	Rosemary Shaw Sackett Yes No	
	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office? J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	Yes No Marlita A. Greve	
	─ Yes ─ No	
	Mary E. Howes Yes No	
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick]