Ballot Style 66 Precinct Official's Initials	Wely W Anti-hab County Auditor & Commissioner of	For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)
OFFICIAL BALLOT Elections		Bruce Braley (DEM)
GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA		David Hartsuch (REP)
TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008		(Write-in vote, if any)
(PR) PRINC	,	STATE OFFICES
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS		For State Senator
To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:		District 42
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided		(Vote for no more than one)
and darken the oval.		Frank B. Wood (DEM)
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:	FEDERAL OFFICES	Shawn Hamerlinck (REP)
Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	For President and Vice President	(Write-in vote, if any)
center column.	(Vote for no more than one team)	For Iowa State Representative
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	District 83
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Joe Biden, of Delaware	(Vote for no more than one)
PARTISAN OFFICES		Steve Smith (DEM)
	John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska	Steven N. Olson (REP)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		(Write-in vote, if any)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)	COUNTY OFFICES
from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	For Board of Supervisors
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)	At Large
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or	Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	(Vote for no more than two)
questions.		Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)	Jeff Liske (DEM)
(Vote for no more than one)	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
■ Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Republican Party (REP)	Robert Moses, of Maryland	
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor
The following organizations have nominated	Matt Gonzalez, of California	To Fill Vacancy
candidates for only one office:		(Vote for no more than one)
Constitution Party (CON)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
Green Party (GRN)	otewart a. Alexander, or Gamornia	Steve Ahrens (REP)
Libertarian (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	James Harris, of California (SWP)	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
Peace and Freedom (PAF)	Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	
Socialist Party USA (SPU)		(Write-in vote, if any)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	(10to 10t no more than one)
	For United States Senator	Dennis Conard (REP)
•	(Vote for no more than one)	OMeila in veta V
_	◯ Tom Harkin (DEM)	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney
_	_ , ,	To Fill Vacancy
-	Christopher Reed (REP)	(Vote for no more than one)
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
		Hugh Pries (REP)
BALLOT OVER		(Write-in vote, if any)
	Į.	(*************************************

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	7 Court be retained in office?
For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	Christine Dalton Ploof Yes
District Commissioner		
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	◯ No
Kathy Henningsen	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
Molly Regan	Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark S. Cady	1
	Yes	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	Constitution be adopted?
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that
Michael Byan	Yes	describes a person who cannot legally vote from "idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Michael Ryan		mentally incompetent to vote."
Jane A. Weber	○ No	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof: DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
(Write-in vote, if any)	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
	- No	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	──No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
	No	
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	
	○ No	_
	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	
	retained in office?	
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	Yes	
	No	
	Marlita A. Greve	
	Yes	
	No	
	Mary E. Howes	<u> </u>
	Yes	
	No	
	Gary D. McKenrick	
TURN THE	Yes	
BALLOT OVER		
DALLOI OVLK	No	