Ballot Style 67 Precinct Official's	Wely W Antolok	For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)
OFFICIAL BALLOT County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections		Bruce Braley (DEM)
GENERAL ELECTION		David Hartsuch (REP)
SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA		
TUESDAY, NOV	·	(Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES
(RV) CITY OF		
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: .		For Iowa State Representative District 82
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided		(Vote for no more than one)
and darker	n the oval.	Linda J. Miller (REP)
Where to find the judges and proposed	FEDERAL OFFICES	(Write-in vote, if any)
amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	For President and Vice President	COUNTY OFFICES
center column.	(Vote for no more than one team)	For Board of Supervisors
Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this	Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)	At Large (Vote for no more than two)
ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Joe Biden, of Delaware	Jeff Liske (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES	John McCain, of Arizona (REP)	Jim Hancock (DEM)
	Sarah Palin, of Alaska	<u> </u>
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee	(Write-in vote, if any)
from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for	Button E. Gustie, of Territosace	(Write-in vote, if any)
all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)	For County Auditor
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina	To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
(Vote for no more than one)	Wayne A. Root, of Nevada	Steve Ahrens (REP)
■	Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)	Michael D. Elliott (NBP)
Republican Party (REP)	Robert Moses, of Maryland	(i.e.,)
. , ,	Delph Nedex (O	(Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated	Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California	For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
candidates for only one office:		,
Constitution Party (CON)	Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California	Dennis Conard (REP)
Green Party (GRN)	Stewart A. Alexander, of California	(Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)	James Harris, of California (SWP)	For County Attorney
Peace and Freedom (PAF)	Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey	To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)
Socialist Party USA (SPU)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	Mike Walton (DEM)
Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(write-in vote for President, if any)	Hugh Pries (REP)
Nonlinated by Fettion (NBF)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Senator	
•	(Vote for no more than one)	(Write-in vote, if any)
•	Tom Harkin (DEM)	
	Christopher Reed (REP)	
TURN THE	(Write-in vote, if any)	
•		
.∣ BALLOT OVER ∣		

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office?
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Christine Dalton Ploof Yes
District Commissioner	Supreme Court	No
(Vote for no more than three) Kathy Henningsen	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
Jane A. Weber	retained in office? Brent Appel	PUBLIC MEASURE
Molly Regan	Yes	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the
	No	oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
(Write-in vote, if any)	Mark S. Cady	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	Constitution be adopted?
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that
Michael Ryan	Yes	describes a person who cannot legally vote from "idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Jane A. Weber	No	mentally incompetent to vote."
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	adopted in lieu thereof:
	retained in office? Larry J. Eisenhauer	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
1	No	
1	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	
ı	○ No	
	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
ı	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
ı	Yes	
ı	◯ No	
ı	Marlita A. Greve	
ľ	Yes	
ı	◯ No	
ı	Mary E. Howes	
ı	Yes	
	◯ No	
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	
	Yes	
BALLOT OVER	◯ No	