Ballot	Style	69
--------	-------	----

Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the

Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this

PARTISAN OFFICES

STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates

all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not

include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or

from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party

name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for

ballot, beginning in the right hand column.

Precinct Official's

center column.

auestions.

Initials

Wely W Antulah

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

For United States Representative District 1 (Vote for no more than one)

🔵 Bruce	Braley	(DEM)
---------	--------	-------

David Hartsuch (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

STATE OFFICES

For State Senator District 42

(Vote for no more than one)

Frank B. Wood (DEM)

Shawn Hamerlinck (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For Iowa State Representative District 84 (Vote for no more than one)

Elesha Gayman (DEM)

Ross C. Paustian (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

COUNTY OFFICES

For Board of Supervisors At Large (Vote for no more than two) Jim Hancock (DEM) Jeff Liske (DEM) Tom Sunderbruch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)

(Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy

(Vote for no more than one) Roxanna Moritz (DEM)

Steve Ahrens (REP)

Michael D. Elliott (NBP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)

Dennis Conard (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy

(Vote for no more than one)

Mike Walton (DEM)

Hugh Pries (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008 (SH) CITY OF LONG GROVE INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. **FEDERAL OFFICES**

Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution:

OFFICIAL BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION

SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA

- For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) Joe Biden, of Delaware
- John McCain. of Arizona (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska
- Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee
- Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina
- Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Wayne A. Root, of Nevada
- Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) Robert Moses, of Maryland
- Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) Matt Gonzalez, of California
- Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Stewart A. Alexander, of California
- James Harris, of California (SWP) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)

Tom Harkin (DEM)

Christopher Reed (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

FRONT Card 4 RptPct 600-20 "(SH) CITY OF LONG GROVE"



Democratic Party (DEM)

Republican Party (REP)

OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS

The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: **Constitution Party (CON)** Green Party (GRN) Libertarian (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF) Socialist Party USA (SPU)

Socialist Workers Party (SWP)

Nominated By Petition (NBP)

		Obellaher fellendere ersendigte findere of the Dirities
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? Christine Dalton Ploof
For Soil & Water Conservation	appropriate oval in front of each name.	∩ Yes
District Commissioner		
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
Kathy Henningsen	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
Jane A. Weber	Brent Appel	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
Molly Regan	Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
\frown	Mark S. Cady	1
Write-in vote, if any)		Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council		Constitution be adopted?
(Vote for no more than four)	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that
		describes a person who cannot legally vote from "idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
Michael Ryan	Yes	mentally incompetent to vote."
Jane A. Weber	No	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Bonnie L. Beechum	Court of Appeals	State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Suzy VenHorst	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof: DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall
(Write-in vote, if any)		not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	No
	─ Yes	-
	◯ No	-
	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
	Yes	_
	<u>○</u> No	_
	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	
	retained in office? J. Hobart Darbyshire	
	No	-
	Marlita A. Greve	-
		-
		-
	Mary E. Howes	-
		-
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick	-
-	Yes	-
BALLOT OVER	No]

 BACK Card 4 RptPct 600-20 "(SH) CITY OF LONG GROVE"