Ballot	Style	68
--------	-------	----

Precinct Official's

Initials

Wely W Antuluk

District 1 (Vote for no more than one)

Bruce Braley (DEM)

David Hartsuch (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES

For United States Representative

For State Senator District 42 (Vote for no more than one)

Frank B. Wood (DEM)

Shawn Hamerlinck (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

For Iowa State Representative **District 84** (Vote for no more than one) Elesha Gayman (DEM)

Ross C. Paustian (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES

For Board of Supervisors

At Large (Vote for no more than two) Jim Hancock (DEM) Jeff Liske (DEM) Tom Sunderbruch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one) Roxanna Moritz (DEM) Steve Ahrens (REP) Michael D. Elliott (NBP)

(Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)

Dennis Conard (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any) For County Attorney

To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)

Mike Walton (DEM)

Hugh Pries (REP)

(Write-in vote, if any)

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections GENERAL ELECTION

FEDERAL OFFICES

For President and Vice President

(Vote for no more than one team)

Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM)

John McCain. of Arizona (REP)

Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON)

Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB)

Wayne A. Root, of Nevada

Robert Moses, of Maryland

Matt Gonzalez, of California

Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU)

Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee

Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina

Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL)

Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF)

Stewart A. Alexander, of California

James Harris, of California (SWP)

Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

Tom Harkin (DEM)

(Write-in vote, if any)

Christopher Reed (REP)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one)

Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN)

Joe Biden, of Delaware

Sarah Palin, of Alaska

SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA **TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008** (SH) SHERIDAN TOWNSHIP

OFFICIAL BALLOT

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Where to find the judges and proposed

amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.

Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.

PARTISAN OFFICES

STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or auestions.

STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

(Vote for no more than one)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Republican Party (REP)

OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS

The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: **Constitution Party (CON)** Green Party (GRN) Libertarian (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Peace and Freedom (PAF) Socialist Party USA (SPU) Socialist Workers Party (SWP)

Nominated By Petition (NBP)

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

FRONT Card 13 RptPct 600-10 "(SH) SHERIDAN TOWNSHIP"

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	7 Court be retained in office?
	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Christine Dalton Ploof
<u>Sheridan Township</u>	appropriate oval in front of each name.	─ Yes
For Township Trustee (Vote for no more than two)	Supreme Court	No
Darin Engelbrecht	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	
	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
─ Scott Rochau	Brent Appel	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
For Soil & Water Conservation	Mark S. Cady	1 1
District Commissioner		Shall the following amendment to the
(Vote for no more than three)	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
Kathy Henningsen	─ No	
Jane A. Weber	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that describes a person who cannot legally vote from
── Molly Regan		"idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
,, ,,, ,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,, ,, ,,, ,,, ,,, ,,,		mentally incompetent to vote."
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ <u>No</u>	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals	State of Iowa is repealed and the following
	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof:
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	Larry J. Eisenhauer	DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
(Vote for no more than four)		person convicted of any infamous crime shall
		not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
Michael Ryan	─ No	─ Yes
Jane A. Weber	Terry L. Huitink	No
Bonnie L. Beechum	∩ Yes	
Suzy VenHorst		-
(Write-in vote, if any)	 Rosemary Shaw Sackett 	-
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	-
	No	-
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 7 Court	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be	_
	retained in office?	-
	J. Hobart Darbyshire	-
	─ Yes	-
		_
	Marlita A. Greve	-
	Yes	-
	No	_
	Mary E. Howes	
	Yes	
		-
	No	_
TURN THE	Gary D. McKenrick] –
	Yes	-
BALLOT OVER		
]
	ACK Cord 13 PartPort 600 10 "(SH) SHEDIDAN TOWNSHID"	