Ballot Style 71 For United States Representative Wely W Antibula District 1 Precinct Official's (Vote for no more than one) County Auditor & Commissioner of **Bruce Braley (DEM)** OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION David Hartsuch (REP) SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2008 (Write-in vote, if any) STATE OFFICES (WF) WINFIELD TOWNSHIP INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS For State Senator To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: District 42 (Vote for no more than one) Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Frank B. Wood (DEM) Shawn Hamerlinck (REP) **FEDERAL OFFICES** Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: For President and Vice President Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the (Write-in vote, if any) (Vote for no more than one team) center column. For Iowa State Representative Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this **District 83** Barack Obama, of Illinois (DEM) ballot, beginning in the right hand column. (Vote for no more than one) Joe Biden. of Delaware Steve Smith (DEM) **PARTISAN OFFICES** John McCain, of Arizona (REP) Steven N. Olson (REP) Sarah Palin, of Alaska STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Write-in vote, if any) Chuck Baldwin, of Florida (CON) **COUNTY OFFICES Straight party voting.** To vote for all candidates Darrell L. Castle, of Tennessee from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party For Board of Supervisors name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for At Large Cynthia McKinney, of California (GRN) all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not (Vote for no more than two) Rosa Clemente, of North Carolina include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or Jim Hancock (DEM) auestions. Bob Barr, of Georgia (LIB) Jeff Liske (DEM) STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING Wayne A. Root, of Nevada (Vote for no more than one) Tom Sunderbruch (REP) Democratic Party (DEM) Gloria La Riva, of California (PSL) (Write-in vote, if any) Robert Moses, of Maryland Republican Party (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) Ralph Nader, of Connecticut (PAF) **For County Auditor** OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS Matt Gonzalez, of California To Fill Vacancy The following organizations have nominated (Vote for no more than one) candidates for only one office: Brian Moore, of Florida (SPU) Roxanna Moritz (DEM) **Constitution Party (CON)** Stewart A. Alexander, of California Green Party (GRN) Steve Ahrens (REP) Libertarian (LIB) Michael D. Elliott (NBP) James Harris, of California (SWP) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Alyson Kennedy, of New Jersey Peace and Freedom (PAF) (Write-in vote, if any) Socialist Party USA (SPU) For County Sheriff (Write-in vote for President, if any) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) (Vote for no more than one) Nominated By Petition (NBP) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) **Dennis Conard (REP)** For United States Senator (Vote for no more than one) (Write-in vote, if any) Tom Harkin (DEM) For County Attorney To Fill Vacancy Christopher Reed (REP) (Vote for no more than one) Mike Walton (DEM) **TURN THE** (Write-in vote, if any) Hugh Pries (REP) **BALLOT OVER** (Write-in vote, if any)

		Shall the following associate judge of the District
NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT  Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	7 Court be retained in office?  Christine Dalton Ploof
Winfield Township	appropriate oval in front of each name.	Yes
For Township Trustee	2	No
(Vote for no more than two)	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be	NO
John C. Ven Horst	retained in office?	PUBLIC MEASURE
Dean Ganzer	Brent Appel	Notice to voters: For an affirmative vote upon
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Yes	any question submitted upon this ballot fill in the oval in front of the word "YES." For a negative
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	vote fill in the oval in front of the word "NO."
Winfield Township	Mark S. Cady	1
For Township Clerk	Yes	Shall the following amendment to the
To Fill Vacancy (Vote for no more than one)	No	Constitution be adopted?
	Daryl L. Hecht	Summary: Changes the language that
(Write-in vote, if any)	<u> </u>	describes a person who cannot legally vote from "idiot or insane person" to "a person adjudged
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	Yes	mentally incompetent to vote."
(Vote for no more than three)	○ No	Section 5 of Article II of the Constitution of the
Kathy Henningsen	Court of Appeals	State of Iowa is repealed and the following
Jane A. Weber	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	adopted in lieu thereof:  DISQUALIFIED PERSONS. SEC. 5. A person
Molly Regan	Larry J. Eisenhauer	adjudged mentally incompetent to vote or a
	- Yes	person convicted of any infamous crime shall not be entitled to the privilege of an elector.
(Write-in vote, if any)	- No	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Terry L. Huitink	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	<u> </u>	
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote for no more than four)	Yes	
·	○No	
Michael Ryan	Rosemary Shaw Sackett	
Jane A. Weber	Yes	
Bonnie L. Beechum	No	
Suzy VenHorst	District 7 Court	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	J. Hobart Darbyshire	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Marlita A. Greve	
ı	Yes	
•	No	
1	Mary E. Howes	
ı	Yes	
ı	◯ No	
TUDNI TUE	Gary D. McKenrick	
TURN THE	Yes	
BALLOT OVER	No	