

 **Ballot Style 3** 

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (B12) CITY OF BETTENDORF B12

Rojanna Montre

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

| Where to find the judges and public measures (if  | FEDERAL OFFICES  | STATE OFFICES  |
|---|--|--|
| any):<br>Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the<br>center column.<br>Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot,<br>beginning in the right hand column.   | For President and Vice President<br>(Vote for no more than one team)<br>Barack Obama (DEM)<br>Joe Biden  | For Iowa State Representative<br>District 94<br>(Vote for no more than one)<br>Maria Bribriesco (DEM)  |
| PARTISAN OFFICES<br>STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING   | Mitt Romney (REP)<br>Paul Ryan   | COUNTY OFFICES   |
| Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates<br>from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party<br>name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for<br>all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not<br>nclude votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or<br>questions.             | <ul> <li>Virgil Goode (CON)<br/>James Clymer</li> <li>Jill Stein (GRN)<br/>Cheri Honkala</li> </ul>  | For County Board of Supervisors<br>(Vote for no more than two)<br>Jim Hancock (DEM)<br>James Laird (DEM)   |
| STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING<br>(Vote for no more than one)  | Gary Johnson (LIB)<br>James P. Gray  | <ul> <li>Jesse Anderson (REP)</li> <li>Tom Sunderbruch (REP)</li> </ul>  |
| <ul> <li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li> <li>Republican Party (REP)</li> </ul>  | Gloria LaRiva (PSL)<br>Stefanie Beacham  | (Write-in vote, if any)       (Write-in vote, if any)  |
| OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS<br>The following organizations have nominated<br>candidates for only one office:<br>Constitution Party (CON)<br>lowa Green Party (GRN)<br>Libertarian Party (LIB)<br>Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)<br>Socialist Workers Party (SWP)<br>Nominated By Petition (NBP) | James Harris (SWP)     Alyson Kennedy     Jerry Litzel (NBP)     Jim Litzel     (Write-in vote for President, if any)     (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)     For United States Representative     District 2 | For County Auditor<br>(Vote for no more than one)<br>Roxanna Moritz (DEM)<br>Andrea McGivern (REP)<br>(Write-in vote, if any)<br>For County Sheriff<br>(Vote for no more than one) |
|   | (Vote for no more than one)<br>Dave Loebsack (DEM)<br>John Archer (REP)<br>Alan Aversa (NBP)   | LaMark Junior Combs (DEM)  Dennis Conard (REP)  (Write-in vote, if any)  |
| TURN THE  | (Write-in vote, if any)  |  |

| NONPARTISAN OFFICES                                    | JUDICIAL BALLOT   |   |
|--|---|---|
|  | Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name. |   |
| For Soil & Water Conservation<br>District Commissioner |   | 1/r   |
| (Vote for no more than three)                          | Supreme Court   | District 7 Court  |
| Jane A. Weber  | Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?                        | Shall the following judges of the District 7 Cou<br>be retained in office?      |
| Donald Swanson   |   |   |
| C Kathy Henningsen                                     | Thomas D. Waterman  | John D. Telleen   |
| C Kim Strunk   | Yes   | YES   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                | _ <u>No</u>   |   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                | – David S. Wiggins  | Bobbi M. Alpers   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                | _ Yes   | ─ Yes   |
| For County Agricultural Extension Council              |   |   |
| (Vote for no more than four)                           | Bruce B. Zager  | Mark D. Cleve   |
| Michael Ryan   | → YES   | Yes   |
| Jane A. Weber  |   |   |
| Suzy VenHorst  | Edward Mansfield  | Thomas Reidel   |
| Craig A. Watkins                                       | ⊖ Yes   | Yes   |
|  |   |   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                |   |   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                | - Court of Appeals<br>Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be                   | Nancy S. Tabor  |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                | retained in office?   |   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                | Michael R. Mullins  |   |
|  |   | Shall the following associate judge of the Distr 7 Court be retained in office? |
|  | Yes   | Gary P. Strausser   |
|  | No  | Yes   |
|  | Mary Ellen Tabor  | No  |
|  | Yes   |   |
|  | No  |   |
|  | Anuradha Vaitheswaran   |   |
|  | Yes   |   |
|  | No  |   |
|  | L   | 1   |
|  |   |   |
|  |   |   |
|  |   |   |
|  |   |   |
|  |   |   |
|  |   |   |
| TURN THE   |   |   |
| BALLOT OVER  |   |   |