

**Ballot Style 5** 

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (B22) CITY OF BETTENDORF B22

Rojanna Montre

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Where to find the judges and public measures (if	FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
any): Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column.	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team)	For Iowa State Representative District 93 (Vote for no more than one)
Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden	Phyllis Thede (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES	Mitt Romney (REP)	Mark Nelson (REP)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Paul Ryan	COUNTY OFFICES
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer	For County Board of Supervisors (Vote for no more than two)
	Jill Stein (GRN)     Cheri Honkala	Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Gary Johnson (LIB)	Jesse Anderson (REP)
(Vote for no more than one)	James P. Gray	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)	Gloria LaRiva (PSL)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Republican Party (REP)	Stefanie Beacham	(Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated	James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy	For County Auditor (Vote for no more than one)
candidates for only one office:	Jerry Litzel (NBP)	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
Constitution Party (CON) Iowa Green Party (GRN)	Jim Litzel	Andrea McGivern (REP)
Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)		For County Sheriff
Socialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Representative	(Vote for no more than one)
Nominated By Petition (NBP)	District 2	C LaMark Junior Combs (DEM)
	(Vote for no more than one) Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Dennis Conard (REP)
	John Archer (REP)	
	Alan Aversa (NBP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	—

NONPARTISAN OFFICES			
	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each nam		
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner		1/r	
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	District 7 Court	
Jane A. Weber	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Cou be retained in office?	
Donald Swanson			
C Kathy Henningsen	Thomas D. Waterman	John D. Telleen	
C Kim Strunk	Yes	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ <u>No</u>		
(Write-in vote, if any)	– David S. Wiggins	Bobbi M. Alpers	
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	─ Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council			
(Vote for no more than four)	Bruce B. Zager	Mark D. Cleve	
Michael Ryan	→ YES	Yes	
Jane A. Weber			
Suzy VenHorst	Edward Mansfield	Thomas Reidel	
Craig A. Watkins	⊖ Yes	Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)			
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	Nancy S. Tabor	
(Write-in vote, if any)	retained in office?		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Michael R. Mullins		
		Shall the following associate judge of the Distr 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Yes	Gary P. Strausser	
	No	Yes	
	Mary Ellen Tabor	── No	
	Yes		
	No		
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran		
	Yes		
	No		
	L	1	
TURN THE			
BALLOT OVER			