

Ballot Style 13

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (BG) BLUE GRASS TOWNSHIP BG

Rafanna Moutr

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

To voto dor	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	
Write-In: To vote for a write-i	ken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like thi n candidate, write the person's name on the line provi	ded and darken the oval.
Where to find the judges and public measures (if	FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
 any): Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column. 	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama (DEM)	For State Senator District 46 (Vote for no more than one) Chris Brase (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES	Joe Biden	Shawn Hamerlinck (REP)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan	(Write-in vote, if any) For Iowa State Representative District 92
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not	 Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer Jill Stein (GRN) Oberi Userkala 	(Vote for no more than one) Frank B. Wood (DEM) Ross C. Paustian (REP)
include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	Cheri Honkala	Write-in vote, if any)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray	COUNTY OFFICES
 (Vote for no more than one) Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) 	Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham	For County Board of Supervisors (Vote for no more than two) Jim Hancock (DEM)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office:	James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy	James Laird (DEM) Jesse Anderson (REP)
Constitution Party (CON) Iowa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB)	Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) For United States Representative District 2	Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor (Vote for no more than one)
	(Vote for no more than one)	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
	Dave Loebsack (DEM) John Archer (REP)	Andrea McGivern (REP)
	Alan Aversa (NBP) (Write-in vote, if any)	Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
		LaMark Junior Combs (DEM) Dennis Conard (REP)
TURN THE BALLOT OVER	_	Write-in vote, if any)

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	
Blue Grass Township For Township Trustee (Vote for no more than two) Richard Golinghorst David E. Martz (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the a Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office? Thomas D. Waterman Yes No	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office? John D. Telleen YES NO
District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three) Jane A. Weber	David S. Wiggins Yes	Bobbi M. Alpers Yes
Donald Swanson Kathy Henningsen Kim Strunk (Write-in vote, if any)	No Bruce B. Zager YES NO	No Mark D. Cleve Yes No
(Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension Council	Edward Mansfield Yes No	Thomas Reidel Yes No
 Michael Ryan Jane A. Weber Suzy VenHorst 	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? Michael R. Mullins	Nancy S. Tabor Yes No Shall the following associate judge of the Distr
Craig A. Watkins (Write-in vote, if any)	Yes No	7 Court be retained in office? Gary P. Strausser Yes
Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any)	- Mary Ellen Tabor - Yes - No	No
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran Yes No	



_