

Ballot Style 18

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (D11) BLUE GRASS TOWNSHIP D11

Rafanna Monte

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

| Vhere to find the judges and public measures (if | FEDERAL OFFICES | STATE OFFICES |
|---|---|--|
| Iny): Iudges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the enter column. Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column. | For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama (DEM) | For Iowa State Representative District 89 (Vote for no more than one) Jim Lykam (DEM) |
| PARTISAN OFFICES STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING | Joe Biden Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan | Bill Edmond (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES |
| Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for | Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer | For County Board of Supervisors (Vote for no more than two) |
| Ill offices. Marking a straight party vote does not nclude votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or uestions. | Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala | James Laird (DEM) Jim Hancock (DEM) Tom Sunderbruch (REP) |
| STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one) Democratic Party (DEM) | Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray | Jesse Anderson (REP) |
| Republican Party (REP) | James Harris (SWP) | Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor |
| OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) Iowa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP) | Jerry Litzel (NBP) | (Vote for no more than one) |
| | (Write-in vote for President, if any) | Andrea McGivern (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff |
| | For United States Representative District 2 (Vote for no more than one) | (Vote for no more than one) LaMark Junior Combs (DEM) Depreis Conord (DED) |
| | Dave Loebsack (DEM) John Archer (REP) Alan Aversa (NBP) | Dennis Conard (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) |
| TURN THE | (Write-in vote, if any) | |

| NONPARTISAN OFFICES | JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name. | |
|--|--|--|
| Blue Grass Township | | |
| For Township Trustee (Vote for no more than two) Richard Golinghorst | Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office? | District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office? |
| David E. Martz | Thomas D. Waterman | John D. Telleen |
| Write-in vote, if any) | Yes | YES |
| For Soil & Water Conservation | | <u>NO</u> |
| District Commissioner (Vote for no more than three) | David S. Wiggins | Bobbi M. Alpers |
| Jane A. Weber | Yes | Yes |
| Donald Swanson | No | ─ No |
| C Kathy Henningsen | Bruce B. Zager | Mark D. Cleve |
| Kim Strunk | YES | Yes |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | | No |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Edward Mansfield | Thomas Reidel |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Yes | ─ Yes — |
| For County Agricultural Extension Council | No | No |
| (Vote for no more than four) | Court of Appeals | Nancy S. Tabor 🗖 |
| Michael Ryan | Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office? | ─ Yes ─ |
| Jane A. Weber | | <u>No</u> |
| Suzy VenHorst | Michael R. Mullins | Shall the following associate judge of the District 7 Court be retained in office? |
| Craig A. Watkins | _ Yes | Gary P. Strausser |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | No | ─ Yes — |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Mary Ellen Tabor | No |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | Yes | |
| (Write-in vote, if any) | No | - |
| | Anuradha Vaitheswaran | |
| | Yes | |
| | No | |
| | <u></u> | |
| | | _ |
| | | _ |
| | | |

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

_