

**Ballot Style 17** 

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (D11) CITY OF DAVENPORT D11

Rojanna Montre

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Where to find the judges and public measures (if	FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
Iny): Iudges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the enter column. Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden	For Iowa State Representative District 89 (Vote for no more than one) Jim Lykam (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan	Bill Edmond (REP)      (Write-in vote, if any)      COUNTY OFFICES
traight party voting. To vote for all candidates om a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party ame. Not all parties have nominated candidates for I offices. Marking a straight party vote does not clude votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or uestions.	<ul> <li>Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer</li> <li>Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala</li> </ul>	For County Board of Supervisors (Vote for no more than two) James Laird (DEM) Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)	Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray	Tom Sunderbruch (REP) Jesse Anderson (REP)
<ul> <li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li> <li>Republican Party (REP)</li> </ul>	Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham	Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) owa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy     Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel     (Write-in vote for President, if any)     (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)     For United States Representative District 2 (Vote for no more than one)	For County Auditor (Vote for no more than one) Roxanna Moritz (DEM) Andrea McGivern (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one) LaMark Junior Combs (DEM)
	Dave Loebsack (DEM) John Archer (REP) Alan Aversa (NBP) (Write-in vote, if any)	Dennis Conard (REP)     (Write-in vote, if any)

For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each	
$\Lambda I = I = I = I = I = I = I$		·····
(Vote for no more than three) Jane A. Weber	Supreme Court Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	District 7 Court Shall the following judges of the District 7 Cour be retained in office?
Donald Swanson	Thomas D. Waterman	John D. Telleen
C Kathy Henningsen		
Kim Strunk	Yes	─ YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	<u> </u>
(Write-in vote, if any)	— David S. Wiggins	Bobbi M. Alpers
(Write-in vote, if any)		Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote for no more than four)	No	No
	Bruce B. Zager	Mark D. Cleve
Michael Ryan	─ YES	Yes
Jane A. Weber	NO	No
Suzy VenHorst	Edward Mansfield	Thomas Reidel
Craig A. Watkins	_ Yes	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	<u> </u>
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	Nancy S. Tabor
(Write-in vote, if any)	retained in office?	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Michael R. Mullins	
	Yes	Shall the following associate judge of the Distr 7 Court be retained in office? Gary P. Strausser
	No	Yes
	Mary Ellen Tabor	No
	Yes No	
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	
	Yes	
	No	

-