

Ballot Style 25

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (D23) CITY OF DAVENPORT D23

Rafanna Moutr

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS ken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this	
Write-In: To vote for a write-i Where to find the judges and public measures (if	n candidate, write the person's name on the line provid FEDERAL OFFICES	ded and darken the oval. STATE OFFICES
 any): Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column. 	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden	For Iowa State Representative District 89 (Vote for no more than one) Jim Lykam (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan	Bill Edmond (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) COUNTY OFFICES
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	 Virgil Goode (CON) James Clymer Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala 	For County Board of Supervisors (Vote for no more than two) James Laird (DEM) Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)	Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray	Tom Sunderbruch (REP) Jesse Anderson (REP)
 Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) 	Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham	Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) Iowa Green Party (GRN) Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel (Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any) Tor United States Representative District 2 (Vote for no more than one) Dave Loebsack (DEM)	For County Auditor (Vote for no more than one) Roxanna Moritz (DEM) Andrea McGivern (REP) (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one) LaMark Junior Combs (DEM) Dennis Conard (REP)
	John Archer (REP) Alan Aversa (NBP) (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
TURN THE BALLOT OVER		

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner		1/r
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	District 7 Court
Jane A. Weber	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Cou be retained in office?
Donald Swanson		
C Kathy Henningsen	Thomas D. Waterman	John D. Telleen
C Kim Strunk	Yes	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ <u>No</u>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	– David S. Wiggins	Bobbi M. Alpers
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	─ Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council		
(Vote for no more than four)	Bruce B. Zager	Mark D. Cleve
Michael Ryan	→ YES	Yes
Jane A. Weber		
Suzy VenHorst	Edward Mansfield	Thomas Reidel
Craig A. Watkins	⊖ Yes	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	Nancy S. Tabor
(Write-in vote, if any)	retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Michael R. Mullins	
		Shall the following associate judge of the Distr 7 Court be retained in office?
	Yes	Gary P. Strausser
	No	Yes
	Mary Ellen Tabor	No
	Yes	
	No	
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	
	Yes	
	No	
	L	1
TURN THE		
BALLOT OVER		