

Ballot Style 30

BALLOT OVER

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (D34) CITY OF DAVENPORT D34

Rafamma Moutr

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

Nhere to find the judges and public measures (if	FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
any): Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Public Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team) Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden	For Iowa State Representative District 90 (Vote for no more than one) Cindy Winckler (DEM) Ryan Roberson (REP)
PARTISAN OFFICES STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates	Mitt Romney (REP) Paul Ryan Virgil Goode (CON)	Mark J. Riley (NBP)
from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	James Clymer Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala	For County Board of Supervisors (Vote for no more than two) Jim Hancock (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING (Vote for no more than one)	Gary Johnson (LIB) James P. Gray	 James Laird (DEM) Jesse Anderson (REP)
 Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) 	Gloria LaRiva (PSL) Stefanie Beacham	Tom Sunderbruch (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Constitution Party (CON) owa Green Party (GRN)	 James Harris (SWP) Alyson Kennedy Jerry Litzel (NBP) Jim Litzel 	Write-in vote, if any) For County Auditor (Vote for no more than one) Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
Libertarian Party (LIB) Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in vote for President, if any) (Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	Andrea McGivern (REP) (Write-in vote, if any)
	For United States Representative District 2 (Vote for no more than one)	For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
	Dave Loebsack (DEM)	LaMark Junior Combs (DEM)
	John Archer (REP) Alan Aversa (NBP)	Dennis Conard (REP)
	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner		1
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	District 7 Court
Jane A. Weber	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Cour be retained in office?
Donald Swanson		
C Kathy Henningsen	Thomas D. Waterman	John D. Telleen
C Kim Strunk	Yes	─ YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	David S. Wiggins	Bobbi M. Alpers
(Write-in vote, if any)	Yes	─ Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council	No	No
(Vote for no more than four)	Bruce B. Zager	Mark D. Cleve
Michael Ryan	YES	Yes
Jane A. Weber	NO	No
Suzy VenHorst	Edward Mansfield	Thomas Reidel
Craig A. Watkins	Yes	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	- <u>No</u>	No
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals	Nancy S. Tabor
(Write-in vote, if any)	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	─ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	Michael D. Mulling	No
	Michael R. Mullins	Shall the following associate judge of the Distri 7 Court be retained in office?
	⊖Yes	Gary P. Strausser
	No	Yes
	Mary Ellen Tabor	No
	_ Yes	
	No	
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	
	──Yes	
	No	
TURN THE		
BALLOT OVER		