

Ballot Style 32

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, IOWA TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2012 (D42) CITY OF DAVENPORT D42

Rojanna Montre

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

	FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES
ny): udges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the enter column.	For President and Vice President (Vote for no more than one team)	For Iowa State Representative District 89
ublic Measures (if any): on the back of this ballot, eginning in the right hand column.	Barack Obama (DEM) Joe Biden	(Vote for no more than one) Jim Lykam (DEM)
PARTISAN OFFICES		Bill Edmond (REP)
	- Mitt Romney (REP) - Paul Ryan	(Write-in vote, if any)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING		COUNTY OFFICES
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or		For County Board of Supervisors (Vote for no more than two)
	Jill Stein (GRN) Cheri Honkala	Jim Hancock (DEM)
lestions.	Cheri Horikala	James Laird (DEM)
STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Gary Johnson (LIB)	Jesse Anderson (REP)
(Vote for no more than one)	James P. Gray	Tom Sunderbruch (REP)
Democratic Party (DEM)		(Write-in vote, if any)
Republican Party (REP)	Stefanie Beacham	(Write-in vote, if any)
OTHER POLITICAL ORGANIZATIONS	James Harris (SWP)	For County Auditor
he following organizations have nominated	Alyson Kennedy	(Vote for no more than one)
andidates for only one office:	Jerry Litzel (NBP)	Roxanna Moritz (DEM)
onstitution Party (CON)	Jim Litzel	Andrea McGivern (REP)
wa Green Party (GRN)		
ibertarian Party (LIB) arty for Socialism and Liberation(PSL)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	Write-in vote, if any)
ocialist Workers Party (SWP)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	For County Sheriff (Vote for no more than one)
ominated By Petition (NBP)	For United States Representative	
	District 2 (Vote for no more than one)	LaMark Junior Combs (DEM)
	Dave Loebsack (DEM)	Dennis Conard (REP)
	John Archer (REP)	(Write-in vote, if any)
	Alan Aversa (NBP)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	_

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval in front of each name.	
	Notice to voters: vote on all names by filling in the a	ippropriate ovar in front of each name.
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner		1/r
(Vote for no more than three)	Supreme Court	District 7 Court
Jane A. Weber	Shall the following judges of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Cou be retained in office?
Donald Swanson		
C Kathy Henningsen	Thomas D. Waterman	John D. Telleen
C Kim Strunk	Yes	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ <u>No</u>	
(Write-in vote, if any)	– David S. Wiggins	Bobbi M. Alpers
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ Yes	─ Yes
For County Agricultural Extension Council		
(Vote for no more than four)	Bruce B. Zager	Mark D. Cleve
Michael Ryan	→ YES	Yes
Jane A. Weber		
Suzy VenHorst	Edward Mansfield	Thomas Reidel
Craig A. Watkins	⊖ Yes	Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	- Court of Appeals Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be	Nancy S. Tabor
(Write-in vote, if any)	retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Michael R. Mullins	
		Shall the following associate judge of the Distr 7 Court be retained in office?
	Yes	Gary P. Strausser
	No	Yes
	Mary Ellen Tabor	No
	Yes	
	No	
	Anuradha Vaitheswaran	
	Yes	
	No	
	L	1
TURN THE		
BALLOT OVER		